528,129 active members*
2,206 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > Spindles / VFD > my new CNC SXCNC-3 Axis 6040Z. Spindle setup to VFD
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    49

    Smile my new CNC SXCNC-3 Axis 6040Z. Spindle setup to VFD

    Hello,

    Need some help with my new CNC SXCNC-3 Axis 6040Z. Spindle setup to VFD to control by software. instead of control panel. i will upload some Pics, what i need help on.

    1. the VFD is chines make, Model# MK1001S1.5G-DK 1.5kw 110V, A spindle

    2. The cnc controller board it's a Breakeout board with 3x Stepper Motor Drive TB6560AHQ

    3. USB to Parallel interface cable., (USB-CNC) Like the UC100 from UCCNC cable

    4. Controller board or Breakeout inside control box. it's JP-3163B Jiping v3.9

    5. The software USB-CNC controller v2.10.1807.2601 with product key, I hope this software isn't Piracy. it will piss me off. Anyway it also talk about the
    Mk3 - 9 axis CNC USB controller, but didn't come with it. It came with JB-3163B Breakout driver and the interface cable which i thing it's CNC Controller. (CNC-USB) U100.

    So the software is from Planet CNC. But my guess it's old Ver. So i download the latest v3001.20.526.2 from they web-site. But cant get it to talk to the control unit.

    Ok., So about my problem. I would like to setup the VFD to be control by software. but not clear how to setup that? I did some research how other's setup they VFD by software control.
    But each VFD is different but most a them are the same setup except the chinese make. Well somewhat the same.
    SO i re-build this CNC 6040Z with four wires shielded cable and inclouding spindle motor plug and add a GND wire from the motor to VFD for extra protection.
    DC power supply also shieded cable. Plus EMI Plug AC and VFD.

    I would really apreciate if some one help me get this CNC 6040Z up and running.

    Some PIcture of CNC 6040z..And Controller Pin out/ for VFD where i think to connect to.

    Ps. The software Manual & VFD Manual are good, those'nt show to connect VFD to PCB.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    49

    Smile Re: my new CNC SXCNC-3 Axis 6040Z. Spindle setup to VFD

    A picture of software.


    Also: I used it twice before upgrading it and I noticed that the stepper motors make a high-pitched noise more like a whistle but when I juggle the X, Y, Z The noise goes away slightly you can hear if you put your ear close to the stepper motors, I wanted to know if that’s normal.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 8.jpg   9.jpg  

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    49

    Smile Re: my new CNC SXCNC-3 Axis 6040Z. Spindle setup to VFD

    Read on some forums about wiring VFD to breakout board or controller board that has (pins out) for 0-10v (GND) but seen not to work well., So other user put this place a (small PWM controller)

    3.3P-10v PCB PWM.

    Description:
    PWM 0-10v/0-5v
    0-5V/0-10v: MAX 12MA
    PWM:4. 3V-24V VPP, 1KHZ-3KHZ

    Here is a picture of it.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 10.jpg   11.jpg  

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    49

    Re: my new CNC SXCNC-3 Axis 6040Z. Spindle setup to VFD

    Those any boby No how to Register ( CNC USB ) Software?

  5. #5

    Re: my new CNC SXCNC-3 Axis 6040Z. Spindle setup to VFD

    You don't... not the version that you got with your machine. If you want to register it, you have to buy an approved controller and license. The license is tied to the controller SN. As for the copy you got, there is probably a licence file in a text document with the disk you received. If you didn't receive the disk then contact the vendor you bought it from.

  6. #6

    Re: my new CNC SXCNC-3 Axis 6040Z. Spindle setup to VFD

    ^^^^ At least from what I understand... I have read of people contacting PlanetCNC and purchasing a license, but I don't know if they were successful.^^^^

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Posts
    49

    Re: my new CNC SXCNC-3 Axis 6040Z. Spindle setup to VFD

    Yea, on the CD that came with 6040z has license key and the profile file setting for software.

    the problem is when copy past the license key, the software said activate Successful, But after that it said,

    Register to unlock G-code Limited.





    Q. also is it normal for the stepper motor to make small noise, even though they're not moving?



    Thanks

  8. #8

    Re: my new CNC SXCNC-3 Axis 6040Z. Spindle setup to VFD

    Hi.

    did you start the frequency inverter with the PC? Did you do that with the wiring? I have opened a thread for this to help others as well.

    https://www.cnczone.com/forums/chine...ml#post2402392

Similar Threads

  1. 6040Z Help with A axis
    By wiley125 in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-27-2020, 03:04 AM
  2. SXCNC 6040 mach 3 setup (JP-3163B v.3.9)
    By MustangviennA in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-05-2018, 10:43 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-01-2015, 12:18 AM
  4. Need manual for 6040Z black spindle box
    By MarioCCH in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-20-2015, 03:44 PM
  5. NEED HELP!!! spindle not working 6040z cnc
    By Asdfqaz1 in forum Chinese Machines
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-31-2015, 12:39 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •