544,023 active members*
2,447 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    2

    Unhappy Im a dumb student.....

    Hello everybody i hope all is well, Let me just briefly explain my situation, im currently doing an internship at a plastic manufacturing company and they have many HAAS machines and im well able to use them, but they recently purchased a doosan Puma 280LM with a Fanuc oi -TC controller, so far i have been able to send jobs too it over Ethernet (I created a virtual com port)


    ANYWAYS My question is very ambiguous all im trying to do is start the job and setup tool changing but im LOST, when i try starting it it says IMPERFECT WORD must be changed..... Any help would be fantastic, and also have no clue about the tool calibrator, when i push it down it just goes backup...

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    1

    Re: Im a dumb student.....

    Good post i like it.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    358

    Re: Im a dumb student.....

    Imperfect word means the Fanuc cnc doesn't recognize what you've fed it.
    Example? Pictures? Code?
    I used to work for Doosan, and I have the training manuals I wrote, if you'd like.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    63

    Re: Im a dumb student.....

    hi

    when in manual guide the softkey start is pushed [softkey]

    you can select start program , start new operation , ect

    when you select start program

    something like apears

    G54
    G40 G80 G90
    G50 S2500
    T?
    G? (G96/G97) S? M03 P11

    every time you see a "?" sign, you change the word

    So T? for example
    first select the word so that T? becomes yellow
    then you type 0101 for tool nr 1 offset nr 1, and the press the alter key
    then it says T0101

    same is for all the other "?" signs

    hope this helps
    https://manualzz.com/doc/23340305/ma...rning-examples

    greetings bertus



    Attachment 461424

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    63

    Re: Im a dumb student.....

    hi

    tool calibrator, when i push it down it just goes backup...

    try cleaning the base of the arm .
    or push the button ones

    bring the toolpoint close to the thing with the 4 thingies ,and then move the tool in jog mode to the sensor
    this sould go slow and if made contact it will auto retract and make the change in the offset for that tool

    greetings bertus

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    213

    Re: Im a dumb student.....

    Why are you not in the NC programming screen ?

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    63

    Re: Im a dumb student.....

    ?

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    213

    Re: Im a dumb student.....

    Yes on that machine there is another NC screen right ?
    You are on the simulation side of things ?

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    63

    Re: Im a dumb student.....

    hi

    No this is the EDIT "side" like it say's on the top rigth corner of the screen in manual guide I

    Attachment 461488


    greeting, Bertus.nl

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    213

    Re: Im a dumb student.....

    I think it is on the System Screen i just cant remember but it says NC and it is white with black lettering ---------Only time i ever seen or used that side was for simulation and its blue and grey ---------------These are the Fanuc quick edit screens and stuff and really are an other attempt at conversational programing --------Good luck

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •