585,758 active members*
4,106 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    11

    is my code correct

    I noticed something odd on the 3 axis mill with fanuc 15M controller.
    I generated a program to cut a chamfer round a 100x50 block, using a dia 10 reference dia for my chamfer cutter.
    I normally just set a short offset for the cutter, then go on single block until it engages the block, then wind down in handle mode until it cuts, then go back to tape and complete the program.
    I noticed today, that if I then run the program again, it honours the new Z height.
    Should it not re-set back to the G54 set in the m/c and cut above the job as it originally would??
    Do I have some code missing which would make it do this??
    surely my start sequence is telling it to start afresh?
    %
    O0001
    G91 G28 Z0.0
    G91 G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0
    G90
    T00 M6
    G54
    G0 X0.0 Y0.0
    (FIXED CLEARANCE PLANE)
    G0 Z25.0
    M1
    M8
    G90 X50. Y60. S0 M3
    G43 Z25. H00
    Z3.
    G1 Z0.0 F250. D0
    Y55.
    X100.
    G2 X105. Y50. I0.0 J-5.
    G1 Y0.0
    G2 X100. Y-5. I-5. J0.0
    G1 X0.0
    G2 X-5. Y0.0 I0.0 J5.
    G1 Y50.
    G2 X0.0 Y55. I5. J0.0
    G1 X50.
    Y60.
    Z3.
    G0 Z25.
    M9
    G91 G28 Z0.0
    G91 G28 X0.0 Y0.0
    M30
    %

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    11

    Re: is my code correct

    oh, my program also has this in the start sequence, i took it out by mistake ( with company info)
    G40 G94 G17 G80 G21 G49

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    395

    Re: is my code correct

    Hi,
    Your first moves are still in G91 (incremental), NOT in G90 (absolute) !!!!
    In your program G90 is after the M8 command.

    %
    O0001
    G91 G28 Z0.0
    G91 G28 X0.0 Y0.0 Z0.0
    G90
    T00 M6
    G54
    G0 X0.0 Y0.0
    (FIXED CLEARANCE PLANE)
    G0 Z25.0
    M1
    M8
    G90 X50. Y60. S0 M3
    G43 Z25. H00

    regards.

    PS. Sorry, didn't see G90 in 4th line.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    11

    Re: is my code correct

    i've tried all the reset codes that i can find, nothing resets the memory to use the correct current G54 settings.
    The only way i can get it to re-read and obey the G54 in to do a manual zero return on all axes.
    Can someone think of a solution for this?
    If i zero return only 1 axis, that one will then go to the correct G54

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    395

    Re: is my code correct

    Hi,

    Try the code posted below, btw I don't know why you use the D0 in this G1 Z0.0 F250. D0 line ?
    Try it on Single Block mode, or put a temporary Z +50. value in the EXT Z table for a safe run.

    %
    O0001
    G91 G28 Z0.
    G91 G28 X0. Y0.
    G54 G17 G21 G40 G80 G94
    G90 G49
    T01 M6

    G0 G90 X0. Y0.
    M8
    X50. Y60. S2000 M3
    G43 Z25. H01
    Z3.
    G1 Z0.0 F250.
    G41 Y55. D01
    X100.
    G2 X105. Y50. I0.0 J-5.
    G1 Y0.0
    G2 X100. Y-5. I-5. J0.0
    G1 X0.0
    G2 X-5. Y0.0 I0.0 J5.
    G1 Y50.
    G2 X0.0 Y55. I5. J0.0
    G1 X50.
    G40 Y60.
    Z3. M9
    G0 Z25. M5
    G91 G28 Z0.
    G91 G28 Y0.
    M30
    %

    regards.

Similar Threads

  1. Someone with a dx-32 based control to tell me if this is correct code
    By jailbreaker in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-23-2015, 03:44 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-07-2015, 10:54 AM
  3. Is this Code Correct?
    By Farzaneh_2010 in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-05-2010, 04:11 PM
  4. Correct voltage and amp. on m-code relay
    By kbspeed in forum Haas Mills
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-12-2010, 09:14 PM
  5. What's the correct post processor code for EMC2?
    By OneAndy in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-19-2008, 03:05 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •