528,133 active members*
2,427 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1

    Setting bed size...

    Hey all, my machine doesnt seem to know where it is and hits the side and makes an awful noise. How do I set up / caliberable the bed so the machine knows where it is? Im using GRBL for laser software

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    182

    Re: Setting bed size...

    Do you have home switches/sensors?
    Which G-code sender are you using (GRBL is just a software that resides in arduino).
    Make no mistake between my personality and my attitude.
    My personality is who I am. My attitude depends on who you are.

  3. #3

    Re: Setting bed size...

    thanks for the reply. I am not using switches/sensors and I am using Lightburn to send to the machine. Really keen to try and get this figured out so I can start using the machine and also then try and tackle the router part!

    Thanks again

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    3

    Re: Setting bed size...

    https://www.acestardigital.com/Acestar is a 360° creative digital marketing agency & company in Navi Mumbai giving services like SEO, SMM, PPC, Web Design, ORM, Digital PR

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    182

    Re: Setting bed size...

    Obviously LightBurn does not know where your laser head is.
    I do nit use LB but there are a lot of videos on YT showing how to set LB to work with any machine.
    You should not use Homing routine if you do not have home switches installed.
    I guess that there should be an option to strat your job from actual position.
    Make no mistake between my personality and my attitude.
    My personality is who I am. My attitude depends on who you are.

Similar Threads

  1. Help with setting table size
    By vaskenet in forum Uncategorised WoodWorking Machines
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-03-2016, 12:07 PM
  2. Setting Drawing Size
    By Rustybolt in forum LazyCam
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-29-2012, 05:52 PM
  3. Setting table size
    By T_Brown in forum LinuxCNC (formerly EMC2)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-30-2010, 05:05 AM
  4. Setting Size of cutout
    By Crawdaddy in forum PlasmaCam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2009, 10:04 PM
  5. Setting Material Size
    By dgoddard in forum MadCAM
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-09-2007, 05:07 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •