504,476 active members
3,239 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Fanuc > Fanuc OM alarm 310-320.. Axises need ZRN
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    13

    Question Fanuc OM alarm 310-320.. Axises need ZRN

    We have a CNC machine Tape drill OM system now have alarms
    310: x axis need ZRN... 320: y axis need ZRN..
    I dont know how I can remove the alarms
    when I try to move the axis to the home position (Refrence) the axis move until it hits the emegency swithes at the end of the axis stroke and machine will be off
    what is the ZRN ? and which parameters have to be set againe?
    Please help me
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    98
    See my post in this thread for some useful parameters.
    http://www.cnczone.com/forums/showthread.php?t=40774

    Also, power machine down. Hold the following buttons P and CAN while powering maching back up. Hold them until machine is completely powered on. Move the axis to middle of travel then perform zero return. The P/Can tells the machine to ignore soft limits and allows it to home on limit switches.

    Bob

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    13

    thanks bob

    The axises now can travel in MPG or Jog mode but the errors remain
    do you help me some fanuc documents about adjusting zero and refrencs in OM system?
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23162
    You most likely have battery back up position encoders, if they are disconnected then you lose the recorded position and you get 3x0 alarm ZRN is Zero Return.
    If you have the maintenance manual it shows in there how to record.
    If you need the manual in PDF send me a PM with a email address.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    7

    Re: Fanuc OM alarm 310-320.. Axises need ZRN

    Hello,

    I am having the same issue, Al I tried to send you a message but your mailbox is full , any chance that you put here the pages of the manual how to set the Zero?

    Cordially

    Francois

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    365

    Re: Fanuc OM alarm 310-320.. Axises need ZRN

    Francois is.your problem on a tape drill

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    7

    Re: Fanuc OM alarm 310-320.. Axises need ZRN

    Hi,

    Yes, even if it was sold under Stama brand, I finally managed to kill this alarm by changing the parameter to 22 (not so sure) from 011 to 111, it was enough

    Still if you have the full manual I would really appreciate if you can share it.

    Cordially

    Francois

Similar Threads

  1. main part of the 4 axises cnc router machine
    By tinacnc in forum CNC Router Parts
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-18-2014, 09:43 AM
  2. freezing when moving multiple axises
    By slowhitEJ1 in forum Automation Technology Products
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-12-2013, 11:44 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-13-2013, 03:32 PM
  4. Sodick BF275 problem in axises
    By ehsan.amouzegar in forum General EDM Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-07-2011, 04:18 PM
  5. Methods and apparatus for pre-planarizing cnc axises
    By eloid in forum CNC Wood Router Project Log
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-27-2007, 04:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •