584,837 active members*
5,391 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 15 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    257

    Own GUI buttons with menu functions

    Hello.

    I have a touchscreen and would like to add my own buttons to the GUI, with which menu functions such as "measure / corner" can be activated.

    Is that possible, and if so how?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    131

    Re: Own GUI buttons with menu functions

    A Description can be found at
    https://planet-cnc.com/adding-user-t...-tng-software/

    Add the following to the txt for the toolbar you want to add the button to and you get a Inside Corner button
    Code:
    cmd: "Machine.Measure.Inside_Corner" "Inside"

    Klaus

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    257

    Re: Own GUI buttons with menu functions

    OK. That worked.
    Now I would like to make small drawings for the buttons in the SVG. What resolution is needed there?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1295

    Re: Own GUI buttons with menu functions

    SVG is vector file. Resolution does not apply.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    257

    Re: Own GUI buttons with menu functions

    Yes, I thought so too.
    But then QCAD does something wrong when exporting to SVG. The .svg from QCAD are very small as buttons.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1295

    Re: Own GUI buttons with menu functions

    Send SVG to my email and I'll examine it.
    and include your profile zip file.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    143

    Re: Own GUI buttons with menu functions

    When using Inkscape I found that I had to set a custom document size of 50px by 50px for it to display properly in TNG. I found this by looking at the svg files provided and that was the page size used in those.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    257

    Re: Own GUI buttons with menu functions

    Quote Originally Posted by PlanetCNC View Post
    Send SVG to my email and I'll examine it.
    and include your profile zip file.
    Thanks.
    I also tried inkscape. The buttons are not centered there.
    I also downloaded some from the Internet, they are too small or not centered, or both.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1295

    Re: Own GUI buttons with menu functions

    Please export and send me your profile zip so that I can test with your configuration.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    257

    Re: Own GUI buttons with menu functions

    Thank you for the effort. I've got it now with QCAD.
    I had to enlarge the objects exorbitantly.
    I can live with the current situation.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    257

    Re: Own GUI buttons with menu functions

    Hello

    Code:
    -->  work fine:  cmd: "Program.Edit_..." "Edit" imagechange="true" stroke=1.1
    
    --> do not work:  cmd: "Machine.Start_Options.Start_From_Selected_Line" "SFSL" imagechange="true" stroke=1.1
    What am I doing wrong?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1295

    Re: Own GUI buttons with menu functions

    Nothing, it is my error. I used incorrect name:
    cmd: "Machine.Advanced.Start_From_Selected_Line"
    but I fixed it and in next version it will be:
    cmd: "Machine.Start_Option.Start_From_Selected_Line "

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    257
    Quote Originally Posted by PlanetCNC View Post
    Nothing, it is my error. I used incorrect name:
    cmd: "Machine.Advanced.Start_From_Selected_Line"
    but I fixed it and in next version it will be:
    cmd: "Machine.Start_Option.Start_From_Selected_Line "
    Yes, I have now found out. I looked in the language-text files.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    257

    Re: Own GUI buttons with menu functions

    How can I make a separator line.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1295

    Re: Own GUI buttons with menu functions

    ---
    +++
    or
    ***

    test which one works best for you

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-25-2012, 01:37 AM
  2. where is the menu soft key?
    By getdog in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-12-2012, 06:11 PM
  3. BIN and BCD functions
    By sinha_nsit in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-25-2009, 11:09 PM
  4. M functions
    By graphity in forum HEIDENHAIN -> GENERIC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-04-2008, 09:11 AM
  5. BP functions
    By Mr. Technical in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-07-2007, 06:02 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •