535,026 active members*
2,125 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Controller Cards > need help - novusun NCH02 - stops always to the very same line of part program
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    9

    need help - novusun NCH02 - stops always to the very same line of part program

    HI,
    hope someone can help me.

    In Fusion 360 I made same 2D pockets (see image attached) and I uploaded through the USB Key to the novusun controller (NCH02 / NCD02).
    It always stops (and I do not know why) to the same line during the 4th pocket as I pointed out.
    There is no alarm, simply the spindle remains ON at the same speed but it doesn't move anymore. It's paused by something.
    I repeated the operation in various areas of the machine with the same result.

    I checked the program generated by Fusion 360 but it's plain Gcode and it seems, to me, all right.
    As post processor I used Mach3Mill

    Thanks for any help.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    5

    Re: need help - novusun NCH02 - stops always to the very same line of part program

    Hi, my ddcsv2.1 have same problem...
    My is hardware problem, try clean usb contact






    Quote Originally Posted by matur61 View Post
    HI,
    hope someone can help me.

    In Fusion 360 I made same 2D pockets (see image attached) and I uploaded through the USB Key to the novusun controller (NCH02 / NCD02).
    It always stops (and I do not know why) to the same line during the 4th pocket as I pointed out.
    There is no alarm, simply the spindle remains ON at the same speed but it doesn't move anymore. It's paused by something.
    I repeated the operation in various areas of the machine with the same result.

    I checked the program generated by Fusion 360 but it's plain Gcode and it seems, to me, all right.
    As post processor I used Mach3Mill

    Thanks for any help.

Similar Threads

  1. Centurion 6 Stops after each line of Code
    By bact in forum Milltronics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-28-2018, 08:06 PM
  2. Program stops at this line, any ideas?
    By mmurray70 in forum Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-27-2017, 12:24 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-11-2011, 05:34 PM
  4. It stops after every line of code
    By Farmers Machine in forum CamSoft Products
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-15-2009, 09:41 PM
  5. Fadal 4020 stops at line 13 or 16 in program
    By ThatguyDave in forum Fadal
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-09-2009, 08:57 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •