585,712 active members*
4,103 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: Gcode Error

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    1

    Gcode Error

    Thank you for reading this beginners problem. Please see attached file. I keep getting a radius error on line 48 (zero radius error). Machine keeps shutting down on this line. Anyone have any ideas?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1570

    Re: Gcode Error

    ...something looks odd with the Positioning moves just before N48. It positions twice...wonder why?
    N44 G00 Z0.1
    N45 X1.3714 Y1.293
    N46 X1.9441 Y1.5781 <<<OMIT this line looks like maybe
    N47 G01 Z-0.0625 F20
    N48 G02 X1.363 Y1.3138 I0. J0. F39.
    N49 X1.3472 Y1.3677 I0.1818 J0.0827
    N50 X1.3563 Y1.4531 I0.1712 J0.0249
    N51 X1.3963 Y1.5173 I0.1788 J-0.0668
    N52 X1.4077 Y1.5284 I0.1358 J-0.1281
    N53 G01 X1.4087 Y1.5293
    N54 G00 Z0.1.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    353

    Re: Gcode Error

    LINE 46 would be the starting point of the arc and line 48 which would be the ending point of the arc
    I/J needs to be the incremental distance from the center of the arc

    N44 G00 Z0.1
    N45 X1.3714 Y1.293
    N46 X1.9441 Y1.5781
    N47 G01 Z-0.0625 F20
    N48 G02 X1.363 Y1.3138 I0. J0. F39. I AND J CAN'T BE BOTH 0. AS THERE WOULD BE NO MOVEMENT
    N49 X1.3472 Y1.3677 I0.1818 J0.0827
    N50 X1.3563 Y1.4531 I0.1712 J0.0249
    N51 X1.3963 Y1.5173 I0.1788 J-0.0668
    N52 X1.4077 Y1.5284 I0.1358 J-0.1281
    N53 G01 X1.4087 Y1.5293
    N54 G00 Z0.1.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    27

    Re: Gcode Error

    I think its both what machinehop5 and rcs60 said

    N46 should be ommited, looks like you dont want this move
    N48 Error on arc description

    I would also point that N43 looks like something you dont want, but im not sure so ill leave it as it is

    You can manually edit the code, since the arc on which you have the error is excepted to be of a large radius, just convert it to G01, so you get:

    N41 X1.3435 Y1.3578 I0.1656 J-0.0592
    N42 X1.3714 Y1.293 I0.2255 J0.0584
    N43 X1.3723 Y1.2935 I0.0002 J0.0007
    N44 G00 Z0.1
    N45 X1.3714 Y1.293
    N46 (DELETED)
    N47 G01 Z-0.0625 F20.
    N48 G01 X1.363 Y1.3138 F39. (CONVERTED TO LINEAR)
    N49 G02 X1.3472 Y1.3677 I0.1818 J0.0827
    N50 X1.3563 Y1.4531 I0.1712 J0.0249
    N51 X1.3963 Y1.5173 I0.1788 J-0.0668

Similar Threads

  1. m6.gcode error
    By kriksis in forum PlanetCNC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2020, 06:59 PM
  2. GCode Error
    By CamIam in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-10-2015, 12:42 PM
  3. GCode Error
    By CamIam in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-10-2015, 02:46 AM
  4. sprutcam gcode error
    By jsokolowski in forum SprutCAM
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-07-2012, 01:32 PM
  5. Mach 3 GCode Error
    By stabbs in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-21-2009, 07:02 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •