585,660 active members*
3,160 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > DIY CNC Router Table Machines > New CNC BUILD wiring help from essmb3 to spindle mach4 mb3 profile

New CNC BUILD wiring help from essmb3 to spindle mach4 mb3 profile

I NEED HELP.

im going from 3d printing to CNC Machining and i've never seen a cnc machine before.so im a NOOB.

currently i have mach4 installed and communicating with ESSMB3. and i can send commands via mach4 for spindle start and i get 0-10v on AG-AO pins.And I have MB3 PROFILE LOADED TO it.i did not program new profile. when i start spindle relay Y101 turns red but i dont know where to plug this into VFD. And if i go into PINS CONFIG i can see SPINDLE, NO3 Relay3 but i dont understand where the wire goes to vfd.

and my main problem is determining where the wires go for the spindle and getting it to work properly.
    1. So my spindle is 3phase and i have this wired to breaker box,to vfd, and to motor and there is a electric break device connected to vfd. this part is done.

1)But spindle is water cooled and has a 24v temp sensor in it. i was going to purchase a water chiller for this spindle and was wondering if it connects to the chiller or ESSMB3 or managed by another device.
    2)Spindle also needs oil https://www.neobits.com/kbc_tools_1_...6.html?atc=gbs
    and i would need to connect this as well
    3)Spindle also has a ATC and another airport for blast of air threw spindle to blow off debris that might be on toolholder. and i purchased a 2 Position 5 Way 6 Pneumatic Solenoid Valve w Base to control all this stuff.
    4)I was going to get a fog buster as well.

Attachment 2 is the manual for vfd

HONESTLY