534,885 active members*
3,270 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Mastercam > Need help: Posting code to fanuc controller "Ps4 invalid break point of words"
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Need help: Posting code to fanuc controller "Ps4 invalid break point of words"

    Machine: CR Onsrud M-Series
    CAM: MasterCam


    I'm quote the novice and have only posted 2 or 3 programs to a new machine.....having troubles with a "PS4 BREAK POINT OF WORDS" alarm on the machine screen. I've attached the g code, a screenshot of mastercam, and a screenshot of the alarm. Where do I start?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails break point alarm.png  

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    76

    Re: Need help: Posting code to fanuc controller "Ps4 invalid break point of words"

    Sounds like a syntax error.

    Where in the program did it encounter the error?
    Can you have lower case letters in this control?
    Did you exceed a comment length?
    NX 10.0.3

Similar Threads

  1. GE Fanuc i "Invalid Tcode and DrawBar"
    By regnar11b in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-25-2017, 03:47 PM
  2. solidcam "geometry is invalid" on milling operation for on model engraving
    By allenp in forum SolidCAM for SolidWorks and SolidCAM for Inventor
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-29-2016, 11:21 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-19-2015, 09:10 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-08-2014, 05:00 AM
  5. I want to make" return point zero", fanuc 6MB?
    By huutanthaco in forum Community Club House
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-08-2012, 01:41 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •