548,605 active members*
2,050 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Okuma > Okuma LC10 OSP3000L G commands dosn't work with S commands
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    6

    Okuma LC10 OSP3000L G commands dosn't work with S commands

    I have okuma lc10, but G commands dosnt work toghether with S command
    Here is a example if i type:
    G14
    S400M3
    G0 X20
    Spindle will start rotate but g funcion will not work without any error,
    But if i type just G command in MDI it works.

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1697

    Re: Okuma LC10 OSP3000L G commands dosn't work with S commands

    check if spindle rpm reaches the desired level.
    Look into the programming manual if there is G code ( or maybe M ) to execute the command without confirmation if previous command completed. It is marked as dangerous command. Used mostly to index turret without confirmation the turret indexing ( limit ) position.
    Try reduce spindle speed.
    If there is spidle gear switching in your machine? try another gear for the spindle speed.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    793

    Re: Okuma LC10 OSP3000L G commands dosn't work with S commands

    Quote Originally Posted by Aksa View Post
    I have okuma lc10, but G commands dosnt work toghether with S command
    Here is a example if i type:
    G14
    S400M3
    G0 X20
    Spindle will start rotate but g funcion will not work without any error,
    But if i type just G command in MDI it works.
    Can you please post ALL alarms that come up?
    Will it make any difference if you are in Single Block mode or not?

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    6

    Re: Okuma LC10 OSP3000L G commands dosn't work with S commands

    Quote Originally Posted by broby View Post
    Can you please post ALL alarms that come up?
    Will it make any difference if you are in Single Block mode or not?
    Nope, and there is no alarms i just had chuck clamp alarm but i fixed it

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    6

    Re: Okuma LC10 OSP3000L G commands dosn't work with S commands

    Quote Originally Posted by Algirdas View Post
    check if spindle rpm reaches the desired level.
    Look into the programming manual if there is G code ( or maybe M ) to execute the command without confirmation if previous command completed. It is marked as dangerous command. Used mostly to index turret without confirmation the turret indexing ( limit ) position.
    Try reduce spindle speed.
    If there is spidle gear switching in your machine? try another gear for the spindle speed.
    I was trying to find that m command but i cant find it in manuals

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1697

    Re: Okuma LC10 OSP3000L G commands dosn't work with S commands

    check if it is related to spindle rotation speed first. Reduce RPM, try dwell command ( G04 ? ) before G0.
    there are more places where root of problem can be. For instance, try G0 without spindle command. Try Rapid feederate override knob or command.
    Find the screen where details of command execution are shown. Is there remaining distance, positioning speed indicated?
    Check if G01 is working correct.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    6

    Re: Okuma LC10 OSP3000L G commands dosn't work with S commands

    Quote Originally Posted by Algirdas View Post
    check if it is related to spindle rotation speed first. Reduce RPM, try dwell command ( G04 ? ) before G0.
    there are more places where root of problem can be. For instance, try G0 without spindle command. Try Rapid feederate override knob or command.
    Find the screen where details of command execution are shown. Is there remaining distance, positioning speed indicated?
    Check if G01 is working correct.
    G01 not working as well
    G0 work without spindle command

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1697

    Re: Okuma LC10 OSP3000L G commands dosn't work with S commands

    execute the G code command "feed per minute". Maybe then G01 starts to work.
    The reason can be in the global mode "feed per revolution" now.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •