547,347 active members*
2,400 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: M-2 Memory

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    95

    M-2 Memory

    Anyone know of an after market memory upgrade for the Mazatrol M-2. Need to do some 3D work and don't have near enough memory. Or does anyone know how to drip feed an M-2. Thanks, Joe

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    43

    memory

    Be careful, it might not just be a memory upgrade, you might also require the 3D option Roms

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    84
    Hey Newguy81,

    Forget about an upgrade on an old M2, the cost is more than the machine is worth. I have an old AJV25/404 that I regularly drip feed long programs into. It works fine once you have it set up. I use an older free copy of NC Link from One CNC. I know they don't give it out anymore, but I can email you a copy. It was free remember, so no copywright problems. There are a few things to do so that it works. Send me an email at gofastdesigner@hotmail.com and I can help you with it. It's not difficult, and it works well.

    Fish

Similar Threads

  1. need more memory
    By rob2424 in forum DNC Problems and Solutions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-28-2008, 12:04 PM
  2. Out of Memory errors
    By trevj1 in forum Milltronics
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-10-2007, 02:00 AM
  3. 88 Memory ?
    By Bear in forum Fadal
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-01-2006, 12:26 PM
  4. EMC memory error
    By tomekbrzozowski in forum LinuxCNC (formerly EMC2)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-03-2006, 09:04 PM
  5. Bubble memory
    By Darkos in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-06-2006, 09:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •