537,749 active members*
3,281 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: Display RPMs

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    17

    Display RPMs

    Hello all

    I have a water cooled GDZ-100-4.5 spindle 220V 400Hz 24000rpm spindle and my VFD is a YL620-G-5.5Kw 220V. I have everything running as it should but need to change the disply to show RPMs instead of the frequency (which I think its currently displaying) I have tried pushing the display button (many times over) but it never changes anything. I am unable to get it to display RPMs. Attached is a picture of the display I have.
    I read somewhere people were potentially changing something in P00.24 but i have not had any luck with this either (attached are the manual pages discussing these settings.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    17

    Re: Display RPMs

    Any one?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    12068

    Re: Display RPMs

    Quote Originally Posted by lx450landcruiser View Post
    Hello all

    I have a water cooled GDZ-100-4.5 spindle 220V 400Hz 24000rpm spindle and my VFD is a YL620-G-5.5Kw 220V. I have everything running as it should but need to change the disply to show RPMs instead of the frequency (which I think its currently displaying) I have tried pushing the display button (many times over) but it never changes anything. I am unable to get it to display RPMs. Attached is a picture of the display I have.
    I read somewhere people were potentially changing something in P00.24 but i have not had any luck with this either (attached are the manual pages discussing these settings.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    If you press the shift key until the red led is showing under the RPM then it should show what the RPM's the spindle is running at, no Parameters to change

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by lx450landcruiser View Post
    Hello all

    I have a water cooled GDZ-100-4.5 spindle 220V 400Hz 24000rpm spindle and my VFD is a YL620-G-5.5Kw 220V. I have everything running as it should but need to change the disply to show RPMs instead of the frequency (which I think its currently displaying) I have tried pushing the display button (many times over) but it never changes anything. I am unable to get it to display RPMs. Attached is a picture of the display I have.
    I read somewhere people were potentially changing something in P00.24 but i have not had any luck with this either (attached are the manual pages discussing these settings.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated.
    If you press the shift key until the red led is showing under the RPM then it should show what the RPM's the spindle is running at, no Parameters to change
    Mactec54

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    17

    Re: Display RPMs

    Hello again Mactec
    If you see the attached photo of my "interface" you can see it shows the DISP button is my shift key. No matter how many times I press this button the red LED lights above to not change to RPM. It actually does nothing at all.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    12068

    Re: Display RPMs

    Quote Originally Posted by lx450landcruiser View Post
    Hello again Mactec
    If you see the attached photo of my "interface" you can see it shows the DISP button is my shift key. No matter how many times I press this button the red LED lights above to not change to RPM. It actually does nothing at all.
    Try any of the key unless it is locked I will check the leds should change it normally is the Disp button but could be any of the buttons that change the mode it is in
    Mactec54

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    12068

    Re: Display RPMs

    I took a look at the manual and you may be able to change the parameters in

    P00.24=6 or 9 and see if you get any changes still may have to use the Disp key or any key that lights up the RPM led
    Mactec54

Similar Threads

  1. How low can I drop my rpms on my spindle?
    By jimskeet in forum Spindles / VFD
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-15-2021, 04:10 PM
  2. VFD OVER VOLTAGE AT HIGHER RPMs
    By Jtcooper2008 in forum Spindles / VFD
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-26-2020, 08:16 PM
  3. No load rpms on servos without specs
    By kemlin in forum Gecko Drives
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-06-2017, 06:48 PM
  4. Screen goes out at 6000 rpms
    By dlenardu in forum Milltronics
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 01:51 AM
  5. Haas live tool rpms
    By patrickpsss in forum Haas Mills
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-14-2010, 09:43 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •