537,957 active members*
3,301 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > PlanetCNC > Own "Start On Line" button do not work
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    227

    Own "Start On Line" button do not work

    I noticed that a button of its own has not been displayed for a long time.
    At first I thought that I had forgotten it when I transferred it to the new computer.
    Now I've checked and found that the code:
    Code:
     "cmd: "Machine.Advanced.Start_From_Selected_Line" image="ownicons/SL.svg" imagechange="True"
    is present in the file. But the button is not shown in the GUI.

    It works on the old computer with an older TNG v2 version.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    763

    Re: Own "Start On Line" button do not work

    Correct name is "Machine.Start_Option.Start_From_Selected_Line "

    (test09.py returns list of all implemented commands)

  3. #3

    Re: Own "Start On Line" button do not work

    any special reason why its missing the s from Start_Options ?
    where can the test09.py file be found?

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    763

    Re: Own "Start On Line" button do not work

    test09.py is part of API, available here:
    https://planet-cnc.com/wp-content/uploads/sw/PlanetCNC_API.zip

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    227

    Re: Own "Start On Line" button do not work

    And with which app should I start this file?

    Code:
    Traceback (most recent call last):
      File "/Users/admin/Downloads/API 2/Python/test09.py", line 5, in <module>
        import tng
    ImportError: No module named tng

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    227

    Re: Own "Start On Line" button do not work

    I am currently looking for the correct syntax for the following button

    Code:
    cmd: "Machine.Motors,_Limits,_Probe.Motors_Enable" image="ownicons/MLP.svg" updown="_mybutton == 1" updatefast="true" imagechange="True"
    Code:
    cmd: "Machine.Motors,_Limits,_Probe.Soft_Limits_Enable" image="ownicons/MLP.svg" updown="_mybutton == 1" updatefast="true" imagechange="True"
    Code:
    cmd: "Machine.Motors,_Limits,_Probe.Hard_Limits_Enable" image="ownicons/MLP.svg" updown="_mybutton == 1" updatefast="true" imagechange="True"

  7. #7

    Re: Own "Start On Line" button do not work

    should be
    Machine.Motors.Motors_Enable
    Machine.Limits.Soft_Limits_Enable
    Machine.Limits.Hard_Limits_Enable

    according to output from test09.py

    to run test09.py you need to have python installed on your pc. And you need to extract the complete archive and not only the test9.py
    In addition I needed to change line 8 in tng.py to point to the full path of PlanetCNCLib64.dll
    I changed it from
    dll_name = "PlanetCNCLib64.dll"
    to
    dll_name = "C:/PlanetCNC/PlanetCNCLib64.dll"
    where C:/PlanetCNC/ is my installation path of PlanetCNC
    Somehow my python installation did not correctly include the path variable (Gave it a try with dll_path and the system path variable first with no success)

    Output from test9.py is attached to this post for convenience.

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with "Start from Selected Line"
    By tantemay in forum PlanetCNC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-23-2020, 07:21 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-18-2019, 12:12 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-10-2019, 10:24 AM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-15-2009, 01:35 PM
  5. Where is the "start from line"
    By mbinelo in forum LinuxCNC (formerly EMC2)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-13-2008, 05:11 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •