585,589 active members*
2,774 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog > Yellow axis after flashing (user memory) Kflop.
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Hybrid View

  1. #1

    Yellow axis after flashing (user memory) Kflop.

    Good day!

    Help please.

    Here is the InitKstep4axis file (compiled without errors). I configured the INIT button on the KMotionCNC panel that runs file InitKstep4axis.
    Before flashing, when the machine is turned on, I press the INIT button twice (I load the KMotionCNC file two times), the first time I press it, the motors go into hold mode, but the axes remain yellow and do not move. The second time I press INIT, the - axes become active (green) and I can start working.
    Then I made flashing Kflop (download InitKstep4axis into User Memory). The engines started to go on hold automatically (I don't need to run the InitKstep4axis file), but the axes still remain inactive (yellow). Only after an additional run (now on?e) of the InitKstep4axis file, the axes become active (green) and I can start working.

    What do I need to do, so that the axes become active (green) immediately automatically in KMotionCNC, without the need to additionally run the InitKstep4axis file?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4045

    Re: Yellow axis after flashing (user memory) Kflop.

    Hi,

    The KStep Opto Inputs require a small amount of time (a few time slices) to be fully configured and to begin updating. So the inputs should not be tested until a short time after KFLOP is informed that a KStep is present. KStep Opto Inputs will be 0 after power up until updated which is your condition for EStop. Try adding a 10 millisecond delay after setting KStepPresent such as:

    Code:
        KStepPresent=TRUE;
        Delay_sec(0.01);
    We don't recommend Flashing anything to KFLOP. See here. You can restore KFLOP to its original state by re-Flashing New Version.


    Note this code is not indented properly and confusing using double NOTs.

    Code:
            // if ESTOP present disable any enabled Axis ??
    if (!ReadBit(ESTOP_BIT)!=0)
    Simpler would be:

    Code:
            // if ESTOP present disable any enabled Axis ??
            if (ReadBit(ESTOP_BIT)==0)

    HTH
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

  3. #3

    Re: Yellow axis after flashing (user memory) Kflop.

    YES! Work. Thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. Need a way to copy KFlop flash memory to create a duplicate board
    By raasco_alan in forum Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-20-2019, 07:09 PM
  2. KmotionCNC DRO flashing yellow/blue while running gcode
    By MadTooler in forum Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-17-2018, 11:43 PM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-02-2017, 09:53 PM
  4. 458 page KFLOP User Manual
    By TomKerekes in forum Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-20-2016, 12:18 AM
  5. Kflop JP5 (new user).
    By JonS in forum Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-08-2012, 08:44 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •