543,964 active members*
2,092 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: MPG Pendent

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    321

    MPG Pendent

    I have a MPG pendent from my mach 3 days and I was hoping I could use that on the new cnc12 from Centroid . I know they have a wireless mpg that does alot more than jog and for $299 I would expect it too. I am trying to get the mpg that I have to work from what I researched Centroid use to use these types of MPG pendents but I am not sure why they stopped using them . I know I will have to write a macro program or maybe copy an old one and that is what I am asking . Does anyone know of or know where I can find a macro for a wired mpg pendent ? I used this on Mach3 via db25 port and I was wondering if I could do the same with the acorn board or will affect the motor that I have wired to the screw terminals ? I know there are better and easier options out there, the fastest option would be to just buy the Centroid mpg and that might be what I end up doing , but I already have this one and if it is only just writing a macro program or something simple I would like to try it does nay one have any info that would help get this working ? I love a challenge and I know this board is capable of doing this task ..... any help is greatly appreciated!!!

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    455

    Re: MPG Pendent

    If you don’t get a reply here I suggest you ask on to the centroid cnc user forum.
    Most likely they will recommend that wireless MPG.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    335

    Re: MPG Pendent

    I don't think it's possible. I looked into it a while back. I sold my pendant that I used on Mach 3. I really miss it and will eventually buy the centroid one.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    321
    Quote Originally Posted by upnorth View Post
    I don't think it's possible. I looked into it a while back. I sold my pendant that I used on Mach 3. I really miss it and will eventually buy the centroid one.
    I was told u could it would just take some programming macros and it would not have all the functions it would only be able to jog

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    335

    Re: MPG Pendent

    Quote Originally Posted by Michael82 View Post
    I was told u could it would just take some programming macros and it would not have all the functions it would only be able to jog
    I think you can use it as a keyboard emulator. Programming it to do so is beyond my ability. I don't think Centroid used wired pendants on the acorn those were on the higher end control boards. If you want cheap jogging I think you can use a contour shuttle express or an Xbox controller. I will eventually buy the wireless one Centroid sells. By the time I can get it here to Canada it will be about $500 though.

Similar Threads

  1. Hard Wire MPG vs usb MPG
    By sparkness in forum Avid CNC
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2018, 01:17 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-13-2014, 01:57 AM
  3. mpg pendent for your novakon ( mach 3 )
    By hornby chopper in forum Novakon
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-11-2011, 06:52 AM
  4. CNC4PC MPG pendent + C22 setup
    By happytriger2000 in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-02-2009, 03:46 PM
  5. Tormach MPG Pendent and MACH3
    By Capteod in forum Mach Wizards, Macros, & Addons
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-23-2008, 02:17 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •