584,874 active members*
4,908 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > CNC Machine Related Electronics > Seeking Documentation - ST-USB to BL-TB6600-V1.2 D409 connections

Post Seeking Documentation - ST-USB to BL-TB6600-V1.2 D409 connections

TLDR: Without doing the proper research I bought an Amazon 'CNC Kit' and I am now trying to verify basic electrical integrity. The included docs don't match the components so I am hoping for some tribal knowledge on whether or not these parts are even compatible and if so how to connect them.

Greetings all. My apologies if this is the wrong location. It appeared to be the most related forum. Since this is my first ever post I wanted to give a quick summary of myself.
    My degree was in Electronic Engineering but I spent the last 30 years in the IT world. So while I am not a complete noob to the circuitry portions, my knowledge is fairly dated.
    I enjoy building and creating and woodworking and recently decided to try to 'Build' my own CNC like so many others.

So..... Here is where I stand.

This is the kit that I purchased. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08R9RGLN1
    The docs indicate that it came from www.jdswcnc.com

The more I have researched, the more it seems that people prefer to stay away from the TB6600. But since I have the parts I have decided to try to trudge ahead so that others will benefit from what I have learned.
    The kit came with a Mach 3 software install disk which also includes many different schematics for connecting things. But they do not seem to be the exact same parts that actually came with my kit.
    Currently I am attempting to verify basic electrical connectivity to ensure that the components will function once the framing parts are built and installed.