547,579 active members*
2,481 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    12

    Lightbulb gcode and gmoccapy

    Hello ,

    can someone look , why is not running ?

    EMC2 , gmoccapy
    CAD, CAM fusion360 hobby

    It is first try to run gcode.
    Homemade mill, all things running thru touchpanel (only cooling is running still not by touching cool)

    Thank you
    Fiury

  2. #2
    Community Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    559

    Re: gcode and gmoccapy

    What is the text in the box at the bottom of the screen with a red X say? It's too small to see what is there. Any other errors pop up when you attempt to run the G code file?

    Mark

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    12

    Re: gcode and gmoccapy

    No popup and red is M3 in : N30 S10000 M3

    If you mean textbox on mouseover, ther is run the program, because mouse in over play button.

    It looks like paused because of something..

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    976

    Re: gcode and gmoccapy

    The screen shows the intended tool trajectory so I would ask two things;did the operation run without problems when simulated in Fusion?Second,did you choose and configure the post processor correctly?I can't offer too much help because I use Freecad and the interface on my machine is the standard Axis version of LinuxCNC.

    I have a strong suspicion that the line causing the trouble is N25 T3 M6.If you don't have an ATC (and most of us don't) the machine won't know how to handle this command.I suggest you delete this line and try running the sequence WITH NO TOOL INSTALLED AND NO MATERIAL ON THE BED OF THE MACHINE. If it runs as intended,you would then be able to do it for real.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    976

    Re: gcode and gmoccapy

    Well?

Similar Threads

  1. I need some gcode help
    By skot4111 in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-12-2017, 01:16 PM
  2. Help with Gcode
    By xairflyer in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-11-2005, 02:10 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-10-2005, 07:46 PM
  4. Gcode help
    By ynneb in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-30-2005, 06:13 AM
  5. gcode to gcode converter
    By july_favre in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-25-2004, 12:51 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •