585,919 active members*
3,411 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: Fanuc G54.1

Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    25

    Fanuc G54.1

    Hello,

    Can someone explain me how the aditional zero point works with Fanuc?

    Example: G54.1 to G54.48 (I believe there are 48 points??)

    I wanna know: How I program this en how I call them.

    (sorry for my bad english)

    Thnx for helping!

    Grtz from the Netherlands

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    586
    G54.1 works just like G54, G55....G59. It's only G54.1 though, and P1 though P49

    If you have it turned on, you have a table added to you work coordinate systems for P1, P2, P3 etc.

    G54.1 P1 X0 Y0
    (stuff happens)

    G54.1 P2 X0 Y0
    (more stuff happens, different place)

    Hope it helps!

    Beege

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    25
    thnx for your reply!

    But how does my program look?

    En how I define it?

    En are the coordinates data from the ref. point? Like a normal G54?

    Hope you will help me

    Thnx

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1230
    Quote Originally Posted by Master Miller View Post
    thnx for your reply!

    But how does my program look?

    En how I define it?

    En are the coordinates data from the ref. point? Like a normal G54?

    Hope you will help me

    Thnx
    Offset values for G54.1 P1 through P48, or alternatively up to 300, are set in the same way as G54 to G59. A P value should be specified after a G54.1, if its omitted P1 is assumed. G54.1 is called in your program in the same way G54 to G59 are. For example:

    G90 G00 G54.1 P1 X0.0 Y0.0

    Regards,

    Bill

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by angelw View Post
    Offset values for G54.1 P1 through P48, or alternatively up to 300, are set in the same way as G54 to G59. A P value should be specified after a G54.1, if its omitted P1 is assumed. G54.1 is called in your program in the same way G54 to G59 are. For example:

    G90 G00 G54.1 P1 X0.0 Y0.0

    Regards,

    Bill
    Thnx, I think i understand,

    except one thing:

    How and where i define for example P1???????


    Thnx!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1230
    Quote Originally Posted by Master Miller View Post
    Thnx, I think i understand,

    except one thing:

    How and where i define for example P1???????


    Thnx!
    If your control has the additional Offset System, the registry can be accessed via the OFFSET function keys, or input via program using G10; the syntax for this is:
    G10L20 Pn IP
    Where n is the offset number and IP is the axis address and value. These values can be applied in absolute or incrementally by specifying G90 or G91 respectively.

    Regards,

    Bill


    the latter is

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by angelw View Post
    If your control has the additional Offset System, the registry can be accessed via the OFFSET function keys, or input via program using G10; the syntax for this is:
    G10L20 Pn IP
    Where n is the offset number and IP is the axis address and value. These values can be applied in absolute or incrementally by specifying G90 or G91 respectively.

    Regards,

    Bill


    the latter is

    Oke, for example, is this correct?

    G10 L20 P1 x.. y.. z..
    G54.1 P1
    G90 G0 x.. y..

    En what does L20 mean?

    Grtzz

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1230
    Quote Originally Posted by Master Miller View Post
    Oke, for example, is this correct?

    G10 L20 P1 x.. y.. z..
    G54.1 P1
    G90 G0 x.. y..

    En what does L20 mean?

    Grtzz
    Yes, that's correct. L20 specifies that its the additional offset system that's being accessed. When specifying the additional offset system, it can be programmed as just G54 Pn. It has the same meaning as G54.1 Pn.

    Regards,

    Bill

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    25
    Quote Originally Posted by angelw View Post
    Yes, that's correct. L20 specifies that its the additional offset system that's being accessed. When specifying the additional offset system, it can be programmed as just G54 Pn. It has the same meaning as G54.1 Pn.

    Regards,

    Bill
    Oke I gonna try it.

    But is it also possible to write G54 via the program?
    Like:

    G10 G54 x.. y.. z..
    G54
    G90 G0 x.. y..

    Hope you understand what i mean.

    Grt

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1230
    Quote Originally Posted by Master Miller View Post
    Oke I gonna try it.

    But is it also possible to write G54 via the program?
    Like:

    G10 G54 x.. y.. z..
    G54
    G90 G0 x.. y..

    Hope you understand what i mean.

    Grt
    Just to differentiate between the two systems I would use G54.1, but G54 can be used as long as the Pn is specified.

    With regards to your question relating to G10 G54 X...Y...Z..., the answer is no. You have to specify L20 for the additional offset system.

    To set the standard offset system G54 through G59 via G10 the syntax is as follows:

    G10 L2 P1 X... etc (G54)
    G10 L2 P2 (G55)
    G10 L2 P3 (G56)
    G10 L2 P4 (G57)
    G10 L2 P5 (G58)
    G10 L2 P6 (G59)

    Regards,

    Bill

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    25
    Thank you very much for your answers!

    I gonna try it

    Grtz !

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1792
    Everything is nicely explained. I can add just one thing:
    G10 L2 P0 X_ Y_ Z_ refers to External WCS.
    And, as a matter of personal choice, I recommend the use of system variables (if available) instead of G10 for such purposes.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    69
    Hi,
    First U must define Zero points coordinates by G10 L20 for ex. :
    N100 G10 L20 P1 x100. Y200. Z300.
    then call by G54.1 P1 to G54.1 P48

    N105 G54.1 P1
    I hope I could help u
    sjh
    :violin:

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    25
    Thanks for any help

    it must succeed!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2022
    Posts
    1

    Re: Fanuc G54.1

    Quote Originally Posted by Master Miller View Post
    Hello,

    Can someone explain me how the aditional zero point works with Fanuc?

    Example: G54.1 to G54.48 (I believe there are 48 points??)

    I wanna know: How I program this en how I call them.

    (sorry for my bad english)

    Thnx for helping!

    Grtz from the Netherlands
    hlo

    we have hearding vmc in which shown coordinates only G54 To G 59


    how can i extend offsets like G54.1 P1 G54.1 P2 etc .?

  16. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    952

    Re: Fanuc G54.1

    What model of Fanuc controller you have?
    The extended offsets for coordinate system si an option from Fanuc and must be activated

  17. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1379

    Re: Fanuc G54.1

    What model of Fanuc controller you have? I may be able to answer in Dutch...

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-28-2014, 04:41 AM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 03-02-2013, 05:00 AM
  3. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-09-2011, 04:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •