548,322 active members*
2,163 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Milltronics > Centurion IV E-stop reset problem
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    6

    Centurion IV E-stop reset problem

    Cannot get the e-stop to reset. If I hold reset button down the drives turn on and I can jog all axis’. I’ve tried swapping relays and did not solve problem.

    Any help would be appreciated

    Jeff
    jpstanke@gmail.com

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    31

    Re: Centurion IV E-stop reset problem

    Check your limit switches to make sure they're not stuck or jammed up with chips. Sometimes my back y/z way cover (curtain type) gets a heavy enough load of chips on it that it sags down and trips the switches. Freaked me out the first time it happened. Stopped mid travel going y minus mid program. There is a page in the parameters that will show on your screen if any are tripped.

    Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by cbChris View Post
    Check your limit switches to make sure they're not stuck or jammed up with chips. Sometimes my back y/z way cover (curtain type) gets a heavy enough load of chips on it that it sags down and trips the switches. Freaked me out the first time it happened. Stopped mid travel going y minus mid program. There is a page in the parameters that will show on your screen if any are tripped.

    Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk
    Thanks for the response, i will check again.
    Great suggestion.
    Would a faulty limit switch cause this?

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    31

    Re: Centurion IV E-stop reset problem

    I would think that it definitely could. I don't remember if they're NO or NC, but if it failed opposite of normal operation it would likely cause the problem.

    Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    97

    Re: Centurion IV E-stop reset problem

    on my Partner mill , I had wires going to the limit switch that were oil soaked , and insulation bare . This was the wiring under the X table . Shorting to ground will prevent a reset .
    On my ML 15 lathe , I tried to reset , and after exploring many possible causes , discovered that there are 2 E STOP buttons . and I hit the one on the sliding door . This switch will "latch on " , and no matter how many times you try to reset the button on the control panel , it will not reset . Kinda stupid mistake , but cost nothing to get up and running again

Similar Threads

  1. Partner 4 Centurion 4 E Stop
    By cheapo in forum Milltronics
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-10-2016, 04:56 AM
  2. reset e-stop
    By Emuman in forum Hobbycnc (Products)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-20-2014, 10:15 PM
  3. reset emergency stop
    By jeffm in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-06-2010, 05:34 AM
  4. E-stop will not reset??
    By Barefootboy4 in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 38
    Last Post: 01-15-2010, 10:25 PM
  5. Centurion 6 Sudden Stop
    By TZ250 in forum Milltronics
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-23-2007, 05:55 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •