548,545 active members*
2,473 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    580

    Ether1616 Outputs not working

    Hello,
    Iam trying to use the outputs of my Ether1616 board with Acorn and can not get any of them to work. Using the wizard i tried assigning an "OUTPUT1" to output 33 and did an mdi of M61 and also M94/61 but the led and relay does nothing. Also tried assigning a Custom Output of M94M95111 to the Ether1616 output 33 and did an mdi of M94/111 and nothing happens.
    Only time i can get an Ether1616 output to work is when using the <CTRL>, <ALT> and <f> button press on the Diagnostics Screen.
    Has anyone had this issue or know what iam doing wrong?

    Thanks,
    Troy

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1759

    Re: Ether1616 Outputs not working

    I suggest that you ask this question, along with a current report from your controller, on the Centroid Acorn support forum
    Gary Campbell CNC Technology & Training
    GCnC411 (at) gmail.com www.youtube.com/user/Islaww1/videos

Similar Threads

  1. Kanalog outputs sometimes stop working...
    By mmurray70 in forum Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-27-2018, 09:59 PM
  2. PMDX-126 A/C outputs not working
    By Sylvain Gingras in forum Avid CNC
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2015, 07:43 PM
  3. G540 Outputs stopped working
    By rk396 in forum Gecko Drives
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-25-2011, 07:53 AM
  4. Galil analog outputs working?
    By Karl_T in forum Controller Cards
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-25-2008, 03:26 AM
  5. Opto 22 / ICM outputs not working
    By mzartop6 in forum CamSoft Products
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-28-2006, 05:35 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •