550,142 active members*
2,898 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > EnRoute > Enroute: 1/2" bit wont work in a 3/4" dado but a 1/4" bit does
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Enroute: 1/2" bit wont work in a 3/4" dado but a 1/4" bit does

    First time posting long time user.
    I must admit i struggle with enroute. I am programming a simple base cabinet Left and ride sides. The bottom shelf is held in place with a 3/4" dado and top as well. I also want a 1/2" rabbet down the backside but deleted it from this file. I cannot use a 1/2" bit to make my program however i can use 1/4" bit. When i chose the 1/4" bit i can no longer router the rabbet. My big question is why cant i use the 1/2" bit to plow out the 3/4" dados? same is true for the rabbet, how come a 1/2" bit wont work on the 1/2" rabbet.

    attached is the file- older version of enroute.

    I would love to get some feedback on this, thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    24

    Re: Enroute: 1/2" bit wont work in a 3/4" dado but a 1/4" bit does

    Strange, your settings seem correct except for the Feeds & Speed.
    Nothing is spec'd for it. All 0's. Were there any speeds setup for it?
    Then again I dont have the 1/4" End Mill as it flagged an error and assigned a comparable bit of that size.
    I cannot run the file this early in the morning at home.

    In the Fill, play with the Overlap and adjust to reduce cut time. Higher the #%, more passes, more time.
    Also change your Hatch angle to 90 for the separate pieces running vertically to minimize the back n forth movement.
    Im using Enroute 6. The Island Fill takes to the shape.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-24-2018, 10:07 PM
  2. please help : output file from Enroute have "plt" extension and not "cnc"
    By isam ali in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-29-2017, 03:15 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-28-2017, 12:21 PM
  4. Adaptor for 1/8" bit in 1/4" inch router bore
    By RomanLini in forum Want To Buy...Need help!
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-23-2010, 09:18 PM
  5. Why is the cutting bit taking the "scenic tour"?
    By BrassBuilder in forum Dolphin CAD/CAM
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-18-2008, 03:58 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •