555,240 active members*
1,905 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    6

    Have a cnc controller without PWM

    I have a cnc controller but I can't find the pwm terminal to hook up a laser diode, but in the board there is space that is written 10v please I need help will attach a picture of the China controller. All ideas are welcome

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    1368
    Quote Originally Posted by Henryme View Post
    I have a cnc controller but I can't find the pwm terminal to hook up a laser diode, but in the board there is space that is written 10v please I need help will attach a picture of the China controller. All ideas are welcome
    Try this:
    https://drufelcnc.com/doc/DrufelCNC_STB5100_manual.pdf

    Looks exactly the same and shows your 10v pin is the PWM type speed control and the AVI/GND are the analog (0-10) type control.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    6
    [QUOTE=dazp1976;yes they look alike but the laser already have 12v going into it, and the controller has 10v, won't there be issue. I don't know much about electronics and electricals

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    13996

    Re: Have a cnc controller without PWM

    Quote Originally Posted by dazp1976 View Post
    Try this:
    https://drufelcnc.com/doc/DrufelCNC_STB5100_manual.pdf

    Looks exactly the same and shows your 10v pin is the PWM type speed control and the AVI/GND are the analog (0-10) type control.
    The 10v is an input for the PWM to Analog 0-10v converter
    Mactec54

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    13996

    Re: Have a cnc controller without PWM

    Quote Originally Posted by Henryme View Post
    I have a cnc controller but I can't find the pwm terminal to hook up a laser diode, but in the board there is space that is written 10v please I need help will attach a picture of the China controller. All ideas are welcome
    Do you need a PWM output or a 0-10v Analog? AVI & Com is a 0-10v Analog output the 10v is an input for the AVI to work.
    Mactec54

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    6
    mactec54, how are you suggesting the laser diode should be connected

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    13996

    Re: Have a cnc controller without PWM

    Quote Originally Posted by Henryme View Post
    mactec54, how are you suggesting the laser diode should be connected
    What is the laser requirements, to turn it on??
    Mactec54

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1539

    Re: Have a cnc controller without PWM

    Go to cnc4pc.com and get the little PWM card that you can wire to your current card, it’s really cheap and works great

    Russ

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    6
    @mactec54, all it requires to turn on is 12dcv and a PWM

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    6
    @CNCMAN172 please do you have have any particular pwm card in mind.

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    1539

    Cool Re: Have a cnc controller without PWM

    Quote Originally Posted by Henryme View Post
    @CNCMAN172 please do you have have any particular pwm card in mind.
    Here is a simple card, you can get matching cables this will provide the PWM signal required by most spindles, lasers, etc.

    https://www.cnc4pc.com/c41s-pwm-vari...rol-board.html

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    614

    Re: Have a cnc controller without PWM

    I’m confused how this card would control a laser? It’s for spindle speed control.

    This card lets you control your spindle with PWM and direction signals, as if it was an axis motor. It converts the step signal into and an analog (0-10VDC).


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  13. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    13996

    Re: Have a cnc controller without PWM

    Quote Originally Posted by CNCMAN172 View Post
    Here is a simple card, you can get matching cables this will provide the PWM signal required by most spindles, lasers, etc.

    https://www.cnc4pc.com/c41s-pwm-vari...rol-board.html
    That is of no use what's so ever, he already has a Breakout Board that can do what this does
    Mactec54

  14. #14

    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Posts
    6

    Re: Have a cnc controller without PWM

    Thanks to everyone, I Have figure out the wiring to the breakout board.

Similar Threads

  1. Looking for a PWM Motion Controller
    By Jrjones in forum Controller & Computer Solutions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-25-2015, 05:24 PM
  2. Enable PWM on Controller
    By John6310 in forum Hobbycnc (Products)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-22-2014, 06:11 AM
  3. PWM controller
    By sswitaj in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-27-2007, 12:28 AM
  4. 3D or 2D MAXI Style Hobby CNC PWM Controller!
    By icm in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-05-2005, 03:36 PM
  5. 3D/2D PIC PWM Step/Dir CNC Controller
    By icm in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-19-2004, 03:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •