584,808 active members*
5,016 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > CNC "do-it-yourself" > RRcnc aka reasonably rigid cnc (build log)

Post RRcnc aka reasonably rigid cnc (build log)

Hello good people of the internet.
    im starting a thread where i will be posting cad models of the cnc i will be building in the next couple of months, it will be used for machining wood to hopefully pay it off at least partially. i plan on cutting wood with it and doing some light cutting of alu or maybe even steel if possible, i will be upgrading it in the future when i save enough as im only a broke student. its a budget cnc that will be under 2500e, i hope xd. made out of steel square pipes 100x100x4 or 80x80 as the base and 200x100 for the x gantry( smaller one). this is going to be my first cnc so be gently with critique lol, im still in the planning stage of it all as i have another 2 months of working to be able to buy all of the material needed. i will post the pic for you to critique and explain more about the design.

https://i.imgur.com/zLSNYwf.png
    https://i.imgur.com/QTwbFgl.png
    https://i.imgur.com/ZhOmEiv.png btw y gantry isnt connected to the base properly dont mind that just forgot to extend those when i was redesigning