585,578 active members*
3,847 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    48

    Custom G code

    I've got a cnc lathe that doesn't want to work with the regular G84/G88 for tapping. Instead it requires G84.2/G88.2.

    Does anyone know how to fix so that the postprocessor adds the ".2"?

    Here is the code for the tapping:

    case "tapping":
    if (gPlaneModal.getCurrent() == 19) { // radial
    if (tool.type == TOOL_TAP_LEFT_HAND) {
    gCycleTapping = 196;
    } else {
    gCycleTapping = 88;
    }
    } else { // axial
    if (tool.type == TOOL_TAP_LEFT_HAND) {
    gCycleTapping = machineState.axialCenterDrilling ? 184 : 186;
    } else {
    gCycleTapping = machineState.axialCenterDrilling ? 84 : 84;

  2. #2

    Re: Custom G code

    Hi
    What CAM system You Have?
    Do You have PP generator manual?
    That piece of Code - could You send full file?
    We have done PP's more than 30 years for different
    CAM systems as a service. So We can help you.
    BG. [email protected]

Similar Threads

  1. generating custom code
    By deadlykitten in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2017, 07:11 PM
  2. How do I set a Custom G code?
    By MCImes in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-28-2011, 11:22 PM
  3. Writing a custom M code?
    By greeder88 in forum Dynapath
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-24-2009, 02:52 PM
  4. inserting custom code
    By beartrax in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-29-2008, 04:53 PM
  5. Is there any G-code for custom using?
    By david_geng in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-11-2007, 03:56 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •