562,354 active members*
3,769 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Posts
    12

    Ht20sii Rs232 connection

    Hey guys 94 Ht20sii Siecos L multi screen Yasnac Lx3 control

    Struggling to get this thing to input programs via rs232 . Not sure if there a parameter or setting im missing.
    I don’t see anything on the NC side for inputting a program.
    On the multi side I go to editing, select option 2 program input and shows some rs232 settings, I’ve been trying from this screen with no luck.

    I’ve played with baud rates, data and stop bits like I’m playing with lottery numbers and I haven’t managed to get things to talk to each other.

    Any help is appreciated

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Posts
    12

    Ht20sii Rs232 connection

    Still haven’t solved my issue but these are the params/ settings for the LX3 that I’ve found and figured out.
    If anyone has any input it’s much appreciated.

    Param #6003
    D7 = 1 tape device uses com module ( 0=PTR )
    D6 =0 rs232 ( 1 rs422)

    D5,4: ( 5,4 =0,1 output port# rs232#1)
    (5,4=1,0 output port# rs232 #2)
    D5 =0
    D4 = 1

    D3 = 1 (0 eob is set LF only )( 1=CRLF )
    D2 = 0

    D1,D0: ( 0,1 input port # rs232#1)
    ( 1,0 input port# rs232#2)
    D1 = 0
    D0 = 1


    Tape reader = port 2
    Rs232c = port 1
    Seiki don = output 1 , input 2 D0,D4

    Param 6026,6028 : NC rs232 port1 : baud…ext
    Param 6027,6029 : multi rs232 port2 : baud…ext

    Param 6022 D1, D0 = 0,0 : parity enabled for input/output

    Param 6021 :
    DR ( Data set ) , ER ( data terminal ready) ,
    CD ( Data receiving carrier detection)
    Usually the previous are not used by the NC except when param 6021 D4=1 a DR interlock is added.

    Param 6002 D7 = 1 punches out tape code with iso code

    Param 6000 D7 = 1 outputs ISO data, 0 = EIA


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1312

    Re: Ht20sii Rs232 connection

    ...try this

    Inputting CNC Programs:

    Set mode switch to EDIT.

    Press PROG button.

    Press Reset.

    Type in program number, such as 1234

    Press IN.
    -------------------

    Outputting CNC Programs:

    Set mode switch to EDIT.

    Press PROG button.

    Press Reset.

    Type in O number to output. (O1234)

    Press OUT.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1312

    Re: Ht20sii Rs232 connection

    ...this website looks like some good information for you. Most of the time a standard "Null Modem" type cable for transfers is used CNC to PC.
    https://factorywiz.zohodesk.com/port...ation-document

    I think the only differences I see from your Params to the Factorywiz is #6003D3 for EOB is LF vs CRLF
    Baud rate 9600 should work.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Posts
    12

    Re: Ht20sii Rs232 connection

    I actually got some info off that website !

    I think my lathe might be slightly different.

    I have no options on the NC side to output or input.
    My only options are on the multi side of the control, and I access it by the following.


    1. Edit mode
    2.Operation or Maintenance
    3. Editing
    4. Option 1 - punch out. Option 2 - nc Input register
    5. Set baud, data stops, control ( available or used )
    6. Input prg #
    7. Name prg
    8. Machine waits for input/ output

    I’ve checked the continuity from rs232 port1, to the Honda cn6 connecter on the mb22 motherboard, and all pins are connected.

    My laptop transfers perfectly to my other lathe.

    I’m not sure if it’s the cable
    ( I’ve ordered a new one I’m waiting for it)

    Or if there is another problem that I don’t know how to diagnose.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Posts
    12

    Re: Ht20sii Rs232 connection

    Okay guys ! My my whining is over haha
    The micro dnc2 worked, I don’t know if the box is magic or the cable is different but it’s working.

    Param 6002 : 10000000 = 128
    Param 6003 : 00010001 = 17
    Param 6026-6029 : 00011001 = 25
    ( rs232C,baude4800,control code used, stop bits 2, (data bit 7, parity even.. on pc side) )

    Micro dnc 5 stars


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 07-19-2019, 11:58 AM
  2. Hitachi Seiki Multi HT20SII RS232 issue
    By Datu in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-13-2017, 08:48 PM
  3. RS232 connection
    By mamehdi2000 in forum DynaCNC
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-21-2014, 07:43 PM
  4. RS232 connection
    By ramsey321 in forum Tree
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 09:15 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •