565,202 active members*
4,254 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    FreeCad processor

    I'm really new to CNC having just finished a 1.5 year CNC build. Now I'm working through learning G-code generation. I'm using FreeCad to create text using a pocket. I get an error when I load up the Gcode in PlanetCNC software; K word given for arc in xy plane. I'm using the grbl processor option in FreeCad. It works fine when I create pockets using straight lines or when engraving. Is there a processor that is specific to PlanetCNC software? Any ideas how this error is occurring? Thank you.

    Kurt

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2022
    Posts
    15

    Re: FreeCad processor

    Many of us would undoubtedly like to employ paid memberships to well-known programs, as doing so would enable us to advance significantly in our usage of such tools. For this reason, I'd like to suggest that you visit https://windowssoftware.org/, where you may get Windows software and obtain a keygen that will enable you to utilize any paid apps that allow you to generate income. Because of this, I appreciate the materials that can genuinely benefit everyone of us.

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    16

    Re: FreeCad processor

    I don't have a specific fix for FreeCad, but Fusion 360 is another option for free CAD software for part design as well as machining cutter paths. It took us a bit of time to work out the finer details, but overall it works great for us. You might be able to search YouTube for this issue with FreeCad. I'm often surprised by how many videos address random specific issues.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    3856

    Re: FreeCad processor

    just finished a 1.5 year CNC build.
    how does it look like ?
    Ladyhawke - My Delirium, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X_bFO1SNRZg

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    83

    Re: FreeCad processor

    Hi Kurt,
    K word given for arc in xy plane error is self-explanatory. In the XY plane the offsets are I and J for G2/3 arcs. Check your settings in FreeCad, or part orientation.

Similar Threads

  1. FreeCAD software and basis tutorials
    By QUOY in forum Uncategorised CAD Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-10-2020, 12:33 PM
  2. Rezizing a model in FreeCAD?
    By Galane in forum OpenSource Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-19-2015, 01:15 PM
  3. FreeCad to build CNC
    By diepchess in forum Uncategorised CAD Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-01-2013, 09:06 PM
  4. FreeCAD?
    By hugh jass in forum Uncategorised CAD Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-07-2013, 11:09 PM
  5. FreeCAD
    By av.vwyk in forum OpenSource Software
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-19-2010, 04:24 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •