565,473 active members*
2,272 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > SprutCAM > sprutcam 7 dongle
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    1751

    sprutcam 7 dongle

    I recently reinstalled sprutcam 7 on a fresh win 7 install on a harddrive and cant get the dongle to work.

    any help appreciated

    thanks
    mike sr

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1316

    Re: sprutcam 7 dongle

    ...try changing the Win7 Compatibility mode to XP2. Right click on Program, then click Properties

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Posts
    1751

    Re: sprutcam 7 dongle

    Quote Originally Posted by machinehop5 View Post
    ...try changing the Win7 Compatibility mode to XP2. Right click on Program, then click Properties

    Thanks for the reply, I have it working now, I had to use the initial software disk to get the hasp to work. then it installed ok. I am using an old win 7 laptop and am having some computer problems lately so I wanted a backup just in case! It Sprut will run on win 10 but Rhino 4 wont so I am staying with win 7, as a hobbyist
    and an aged one at that, I dont need new software........
    thanks for the reply
    mike sr

Similar Threads

  1. Selling older sprutcam key/used dongle.
    By yeehlee in forum Newly Posted Classifieds Listings
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-16-2022, 02:13 PM
  2. SprutCam 11 dongle same as the one for SC10?
    By MichaelHenry in forum SprutCAM
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-16-2018, 01:40 AM
  3. SprutCAM not working with USB dongle
    By 68rustang in forum SprutCAM
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-09-2007, 07:38 PM
  4. SprutCAM 4 Expert - Dongle Version?
    By MichaelHenry in forum SprutCAM
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-16-2006, 06:07 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •