585,763 active members*
4,192 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Lightbulb Would this interest anyone?

An exchange of services?

I'm currently in the process of looking for a mill. Then I have to go through the loan process(hey, I'm a working man with a family!:violin: ), purchasing tooling, etc....To be honest, it may be months, or never.

But I'd still like to have something made. I've been working on an idea for a couple of months now. And have finally done the research into final selling prices, demand, etc. And I think I could make a bit of money off this. But I don't have the money right now to have someone make these in the quantity I would like.

So, what I'm proposing is if you need any modeling or programming done, I have experience in Rhino3d and MasterCAM and will do a project or five. In return, I would like to have something made.

There are 2 pieces that I need made (quantity would depend on the modeling/programming you have for me), almost identical to each other. Overall finish dims. are 10 x 4.5 x .5. Both would need to be aluminum. And I would guestimate the time for machining to be 15-20 min. total for a machine that could cut aluminum at a decent rate. I could even do the programming on them.

Would anyone possibly be interested, or am I crazy for even thinking anyone would be interested?

Ok then, how about an RFQ for the parts? I had originally posted on a newsgroup for an RFQ, unfortunately I hadn't had all the information needed, and didn't draw much attention.

So I did a bit more research, and a bit of redesign. And have finally came up with something final.

I'm going to try and post pictures of just one of the pieces. The other piece is almost identical. If anyone is interested in quoting them, send me an email at [email protected] or a message here and I can send the cad file and notes on some of the dimensions and things.