585,717 active members*
3,827 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12

Any stone guys out there?

THis looks like an extremely informative and helpful site. I come from the wood CNC end, and have recently been thrust into the stone end as a programmer/planner/tooling nazi. I don't see much reference to stone machining. We have 2 Flow waterjets, one a dynamic hyperjet, Intermac 4000, which runs from Intercad and Stonecam, and 2 Intermac Master 43's which run on ICAM. Any help available out there with any of these machines/software/techniques?

Smile hi there

Hi there My name is Dragan.I am from Belgrade(Serbia) and I work as a Intermac cnc operator and programmer.We use intermac 23 to produce a lot of stone reliefs,church application,fireplace stations,counter tops and other stone products,but we are only one in our state who use that kind of technology for stone cutting so we don't have nobody to compare our product quality with.I would like to hear and see some more about your company and stuff that you do there.
    you can contact me on my e-mail [email protected]

What kind of tooling do you use to machine

glass and stone with? For making decorative 3d reliefs, something like a ball endmill would seem appropriate, but I've never seen anything that seems like it would work too well. How long does it take you to make a fireplace surround? Does the tooling show wear in the process of making a single part, and do you have to compensate for that? What do you use to polish it with?

Andrew Werby
    www.computersculpture.com

to do glass the tools are about the same as stone but you need a machine that can do 10000rpm to do glass work