585,926 active members*
3,674 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: Biesse rover

Biesse rover

Dear sir /Madam,

I have Biesse Rover 342 CNC machine and need Soft ware desks (Machine, PLC, Language, etc) because the all data lost ,we try to contact Biesse but not response from him so can any one support me by sent the soft ware disks?

try to send an email to Biesse Service and quote them the serial number of your machine...

Biesse Rover 322 Datatransfer problem

Hi there,
    I know the problem with Biesse. they only want to sell new machines...
    I have a Biesse Rover 322 and asked them if it was possible to connect my CNC to a PC. I have to program line for line in my workshop.
    I'd like to do this on my desk with a PC, but it's not possible they say. Buy a new one... Even in Italy they don't respond to e-mail...

Is there enyone that can tell me if it is possible to connect my Biesse to a PC cause I don't believe a word they say.
    I'm new in this but I can see an X-ax, Y-ax and a Z-ax. Everyone is driven by a motorcontroller... how diff. can it be ?

The Roover had a floppy drive (1.44Mb) and some serial ports.
    The floppy are not FAT format....

Thanks

Hi Mario B,

you did not mention your controller type but i guess it is the CNI RT480, this control is already obselete and a few technician in Biesse knows this, but i do remember that CNI used to have a CAD CAM software for this type of controller. Biesse already have a new software called Biesseworks but unfortunately it is not backward compatible. your best bet is to ask your dealer or Biesse directly for the old CAM software if it is still available (I think it is still available as CNI is part of Biesse). if you still require info, PM me.
    Regards,
    knap

Hi, knap.
    Tnkx for the reply.
    I'm getting the feeling, my dream won't come true.