585,931 active members*
4,326 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

DYNA 2400 drip mode

I have yet to figure out how to do "drip mode" with my 2400. By that I mean the PC will send G code one step ata time so as to avoid the 900 line limit. How do I do that?
    Thanks,
    Jim

I am new to this group, I just signed up to see if I can get some info on a dynamyte 2200 that I bought. The machine works fine, I can enter programs and run them. I was just wondering what is good as far as a cam package. I checked out sheetcam and it seems pretty good. I guess I don't know how to actually transfer the info into the machine. The machine came with a cable to connect to a parallel port, but after plugging it in I am completely lost. I am quite familiar with programming and running cnc machines but setting up the electronics, well it just confuses me. Like I said I am new to this, so I'm not sure if I am even in the right area. If anyone can give me any advise or suggestions I would appreciate it.

Thanks

Budz100,
    You open your drawing in Sheetcam and select your tools and maching processes to do each needed operation (using drawing layers is the way to go). Then after selecting the Dyna postprocessor as the output format, you run the postprocessor. This creates a .tab file. You then put the mill controller into the correct mode (don't remember the steps), and using the Dyna provided communications program that you loaded on your PC, you transfer the file to the Dyna controller. Then you run the program. Do you have the Dyna Users Manual?
    Jim