504,012 active members
4,308 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    15

    Mazak Slant 80 with T2

    Is anyone out there running one of these machines? I have one that came from Japan with no parameters. Mazak have not been very helpfull.
    Also does anyone have any experience with the M/T controllers?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23156
    I can check to see if I have the parameters, I am not sure if it is a slant 80,
    The usual problem with the M/T controller if you lose the battery, there are a few parameters that have to be reloaded via the on board dip switch.
    There is a manual available written by a US Mazak tech, You may still be able to get a copy from Mazak.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    15

    Machine kinda runin

    Ok so I messed around with the control and a parameter manual and got the machine running in a fashion. Now I need help with RS232. I have the FX17 board but it does not look like anything is coming out of control. I have the little led tester and I do not see much activity. I checked the FX17 and it appears to be set for RS232 not RS422.
    Any Ideas?
    I did compare parameters A15-A30 with a T3 control all are the same.

    Thanks

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Al_The_Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    23156
    The RS232 drivers have a habit of going out on these cards, I have replaced the IC's, I think they are the 75189 75150 and there is also a 26LS31
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

    “Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    15

    Lastest info

    I tested the board in another machine and it worked just fine. I took board back to original machine and worked on this problem some more. Made all the parameters I could find in book same on both machines. Still same. Tested board output at board still nothing.
    Are any of the "OP" parameters related to the RS232? Although the machines are very similar the "OP" parameters differ quite a lot.

    thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Need help with Mazak Slant Turn 15 Univ. / Mazatrol T1'
    By Haaatschi in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 10-27-2017, 02:45 PM
  2. Freqrol FR-SX Mazak Mazatrol T4 Quick Slant 20
    By machinist360 in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-02-2008, 06:51 PM
  3. cnc slant beds
    By 65-295 in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-14-2007, 05:43 PM
  4. mazak slant turn 40n
    By intermax in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-04-2007, 09:16 AM
  5. Mazak QT-200,Mazak VTC-160A,Mazak FJV-250 all pcb problem
    By sting_dot in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-22-2007, 02:20 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •