525,448 active members*
2,887 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3

    Mastercam X, force 4 decimal place output

    I'm working with an oddball controler software (flexcam) and trying to build my own post processer. I have solved all of the problems but one.
    I need to give the machine four decimal places even if they are not significant. and I'm using the ' generic fanuc 3X mill.pst '

    Thanks for any help,
    KC

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    966
    Here is where you set the type of output you want. You can create your own options. The 'time' options were an add on as were a couple others.

    # --------------------------------------------------------------------------
    # Format statements - n=nonmodal, l=leading, t=trailing, i=inc, d=delta
    # --------------------------------------------------------------------------
    #Default english/metric position format statements
    fs2 1 0.7 0.6 #Decimal, absolute, 7 place, default for initialize (
    fs2 2 0.4 0.3 #Decimal, absolute, 4/3 place
    fs2 3 0.4 0.3d #Decimal, delta, 4/3 place
    #Common format statements
    fs2 4 1 0 1 0 #Integer, not leading
    fs2 5 2 0 2 0l #Integer, force two leading
    fs2 6 3 0 3 0l #Integer, force three leading
    fs2 7 4 0 4 0l #Integer, force four leading
    fs2 9 0.1 0.1 #Decimal, absolute, 1 place
    fs2 10 0.2 0.2 #Decimal, absolute, 2 place
    fs2 11 0.3 0.3 #Decimal, absolute, 3 place
    fs2 12 0.4 0.4 #Decimal, absolute, 4 place
    fs2 13 0.5 0.5 #Decimal, absolute, 5 place
    fs2 14 0.3 0.3d #Decimal, delta, 3 place
    fs2 15 0.2 0.1 #Decimal, absolute, 2/1 place
    fs2 16 0 4 0 3t #No decimal, absolute, 4 trailing
    #Default english/metric feed format statements
    fs2 17 0.2 0.1 #Decimal, absolute, 2/1 place
    fs2 18 0.4 0.3 #Decimal, absolute, 4/3 place
    fs2 19 0.5 0.4 #Decimal, absolute, 5/4 place
    fs2 20 1 0 1 0n #Integer, forced output
    fs2 25 1.4 1.3lt #Decimal, absolute, 4/3 trailing

    # These formats used for 'Date' & 'Time'
    fs2 21 2.2 2.2lt #Decimal, force two leading & two trailing (time2)
    fs2 22 2 0 2 0t #Integer, force trailing (hour)
    fs2 23 0 2 0 2lt #Integer, force leading & trailing (min)

    By looking at these examples you should be able to figure out when to use t (trailing), l (leading), d (delta), or neither. Then you use these numbers (1-25) to format the output for each letter. Thusly:

    # Toolchange / NC output Variable Formats
    # --------------------------------------------------------------------------
    fmt T 7 toolno #Tool number
    fmt G 4 g_wcs #WCS G address
    fmt P 4 p_wcs #WCS P address
    fmt S 4 speed #Spindle Speed
    fmt M 4 gear #Gear range
    fmt S 4 maxss$ #RPM spindle speed
    # --------------------------------------------------------------------------
    fmt N 24 n$ #Sequence number
    fmt X 2 xabs #X position output
    fmt Y 2 yabs #Y position output
    fmt Z 2 zabs #Z position output
    fmt U 3 xinc #X position output
    fmt V 3 yinc #Y position output
    fmt W 3 zinc #Z position output
    fmt C 11 cabs #C axis position
    fmt H 14 cinc #C axis position
    fmt C 11 cout_a #C axis position
    fmt H 14 cout_i #C axis position
    fmt B 4 indx_out #Index position
    fmt I 3 iout #Arc center description in X
    fmt J 3 jout #Arc center description in Y
    fmt K 3 kout #Arc center description in Z
    fmt R 2 arcrad$ #Arc Radius
    fmt F 18 feed #Feedrate
    fmt P 16 dwell$ #Dwell
    fmt M 5 cantext$ #Default cantext
    fmt C 2 crad #C axis start radius, G107

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    3
    Thanks man, I actually just figured out my prob using some help from the mastercam forum.

    Thanks again,
    KC

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    6
    hello, it's the first time that i work on a flexcam cnc controller but i don,t have any information & can't find any document for it so does anyone have the list of M & G-code & some sample program.
    thanks in advance

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Posts
    13
    did you find any documentation for flexcam? im trying to get an old machine up and going that had it previously installed. we are haaving trouble repairing z axis plug which was damaged in storage. after rewiring it it just wants to send the z all the way up into the bumper or vise versa for down. would love to be able to understand a bit more about flexcam being from a mach3 background

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    6

    Re: Mastercam X, force 4 decimal place output

    I just create a post-processor on artcam it's a little bit a weird controller but i work on it

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-23-2014, 04:21 AM
  2. Xform > Scale (rounding to the fifth decimal place?)
    By rjCousineau in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-11-2013, 10:23 PM
  3. Mach 3 decimal place.
    By underthetire in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-27-2012, 04:56 PM
  4. Decimal points output by postprocessor
    By MIKEL12 in forum EdgeCam
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-29-2010, 03:43 PM
  5. OM-D decimal place limits
    By meadowtech in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-20-2009, 08:36 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •