585,970 active members*
4,244 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    2

    limit switch- home switch

    I am using 1842/2900 combo can I set the 3 limit switches to double as home switches? How?
    Norm D

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1543
    Here's my macros to home and park off the limit switches. It saves a buch of time at startup if machine is in park posiiton so i tell operator to do this before shutdown.


    '*********************************PARK MACHINE****************************************
    [[PARKMACHINE]] 'called from M111
    IF \140=1 THEN MESSAGE . Start of Park Machine

    IF \141=1 THEN [GALILERRORS] 'message Galil errors
    IF #59=0 THEN MESSAGE Need a Reset:EXIT
    \124=f 'current feed rate
    f=20
    MACHGO ;;0
    MACHGO ;0
    MACHGO 0
    f={\124}
    MESSAGE Machine Parked
    IF \141=1 THEN [GALILERRORS] 'message Galil errors





    '**************************************HOME MACHINE*************************************
    [[HOMEMACHINE]] 'called from M110
    IF \140=1 THEN MESSAGE . Start of HomeMachine
    IF #59=0 THEN MESSAGE Need a Reset:EXIT
    QUESTION Is machine at limit switches?;\55;N
    IF \55=Y THEN GOTO :STARTHOME
    EXIT
    :STARTHOME

    IF \141=1 THEN [GALILERRORS] 'message Galil errors

    MACHZERO 0;0;0 'set machine zero point temporarily for this macro

    SUSPEND BYPASS 'suspends position checking for MACHGO move
    MACHGO ;10 'move toward limit switch
    WAITUNTIL #12=1 'foward limit switch Y axis
    STOP 'stop when switch is hit
    FINDINDEX 2;R 'find Y axis index mark

    SUSPEND BYPASS 'suspends position checking for MACHGO move
    MACHGO -10 'move toward limit switch
    WAITUNTIL #6=1 'reverse limit switch X axis
    STOP 'stop when switch is hit
    MACHZERO 0;0;0 'set machine zero point temporarily for this macro
    GO .05 'index mark too close to limit switch
    FINDINDEX 1;F

    SUSPEND BYPASS 'suspends position checking for MACHGO move
    MACHGO ;;10 'move toward limit switch
    WAITUNTIL #13=1 'reverse limit switch Z axis
    STOP 'stop when switch is hit
    FINDINDEX 3;R

    MACHZERO 0;0;0 'set machine zero point
    LIGHT 5;ON
    \123=1 'flag for machine homed
    MESSAGE AT MACHINE 0
    IF \141=1 THEN [GALILERRORS] 'message Galil errors

Similar Threads

  1. Is it possible to use the home switch as the limit switch as well?
    By Darc in forum Mach Software (ArtSoft software)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-02-2012, 06:25 PM
  2. Home/Limit on same switch?
    By hargray2 in forum CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-2006, 08:20 PM
  3. limit switch and home switch setup
    By Runner4404spd in forum CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-15-2005, 02:58 PM
  4. Limit Switch / Home Switch in Software
    By Sanghera in forum CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-02-2004, 12:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •