585,692 active members*
4,921 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Mastercam > MASTERCAM TRAINING

Smile MASTERCAM TRAINING

Hi Im new to the CNC world and Im interested in getting into this trade.

I would like to learn Master Cam, but have no clue where to start.

I'll be training myself so are there any books, programs, tutorials, tips, advice, etc. you guys can let me know about..

Basically can you guys help point me in the right direction and help guide me through learning from scratch?

Ur help is greatly appreciated,
    Thanks in advance.

Go to www.tipsformanufacturing.com - then go to products - and register the the free videos. You may also want to browse thru the training CD's we have.

Mike Mattera
    Tips For Manufacturing Training CD's, DVD's for Mastercam, SolidWorks, Inventor, G-Code Training & More
    http://www.tipsforcadcam.com

solakali,

http://www.emastercam.com/ has a wealth of information.

Learning by yourself may not be the fastest way to go. I recently moved to a new company and brought MC7 along. With in 3 weeks the guys I was showing had absorbed everything I learned and are showing me things. Somethings really came easy to figure out, others took A LONG time to figure out. It took me years to learn/struggle and figure out what I could have learned in months with the right tutor or class.

I suggest taking a begining course in cad/cam first. That is was my main obstacle until I came to work with a bunch of auto-cad/ inventor guys. Creating toolpaths and posting code is only a small portion of mastercam. Although learning from the school of hard knocks has something to be said. I managed to figure it out, over time.

Thanks guys,

I have a relative who is a CNC machinist. He was telling about the field and how he trained himself with books and stuff.