585,987 active members*
4,618 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    8

    Citizen K16 programming

    I'm bringing up a 2007 Citizen K16 and am trying to get the LNS 226 barloader to do a bar change. This is my first time programming a Citizen and it is a little different that what I'm used to(Miyano BNE, Tsugami BS26, Index GS30). I've completed the program and understand how both programs need to be inside of one main program. What about a sub-program? Does it need to be inside of a main program as well? If anyone has an LNS connected to a Citizen and could share the code for the bar change, it would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    304
    After the cutof routine you should have this;

    X-.01F.0015F.002
    G600
    M8 (CHECK FOR END OF BAR)
    G4 (SPACER NO TIME)
    M8 (CHECK FOR END OF BAR)(SAFETY)
    /M98P2007
    M9 (CANCEL END OF BAR CHECK)
    G4
    M9 (CANCEL END OF BAR CHECK)(SAFETY)
    M5
    G50W.5
    M7
    G4U.8
    G0X-.01Z.443T0
    M56
    G999
    M5
    N999
    M2

    Barloader sub program ;
    O00008000(BARLOAD-K16 )
    $1
    M53
    G97M3S1=200
    G98G1X.6W-2.5F100.0
    W-4.0
    M54
    M7
    M55
    G1W4.0
    M6
    G98G1W2.5F25.0
    M52
    M3S1=1500
    G4U.5
    G99G1X-.05F.0015
    M5
    M9
    M99

    Barloader sub=

    O00008000(BARLOAD-K16 )
    $1
    M53
    G97M3S1=200
    G98G1X.6W-2.5F100.0
    W-4.0
    M54
    M7
    M55
    G1W4.0
    M6
    G98G1W2.5F25.0
    M52
    M3S1=1500
    G4U.5
    G99G1X-.05F.0015
    M5
    M9
    M99

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    15
    ^ looks good and yes your sub-program needs to be in the main program just have to call it up in the main program when it detects the EOB.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    8

    M55

    Thanks for the help so far. I tried to put the sub program in the main program and I got 5010 end of record alarm. I put it in the program directory and it found it. When I get to M55, I get a 0112 zero divide alarm. Fanuc manual says an attempt was made to divide by zero in a custom macro. Any thoughts on that?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    15
    I didn't think M55 would be dividing anything. You don't have any strange values anywhere, or any other code on the same line as the M55 do you?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    8

    M55

    No. Even if I MDI M55 I get the same message. M54 works, M55 gives the 0112 alarm. Really strange. I tried the M108 macro and it just sits there and does nothing. All the while the phone keeps ringing asking when it will be running!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    15
    Can you post your code on here maybe some more eyes can see whats going on.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    8
    I just took this from the control. Basically a test program so I can get the bar loader parameters set. There is no material in the machine. Works until it hits M55, then the alarm.


    O00000001(BAR FEEDER TEST PROG)
    $1
    (BAR FEEDER TEST PROGRAM)
    G600
    G50Z.422
    T00
    G0Z.875
    T0100
    G0X-.06T00
    M8
    /M98P8000
    M9
    M7
    G999
    N999
    M02

    M99

    $2
    G600
    G999
    N999
    M2
    $0
    D
    #016=0000004370
    #020=0000012000
    #024=0000014730
    #028=0000001000
    #032=0000001000
    #036=0002000000
    #040=0000000010
    #044=-000000600
    #048=0000003750
    #052=0000008000
    #056=0000101000
    #060=0000121000
    #064=0000141000
    #068=0000000000
    #072=0000000000
    %

    O00008000(SUB TEST )
    $1
    M3 S1=300M53
    G0X1.1W-2.0
    M54
    M7
    M55
    M6
    M3 S1=2000
    G99G1W2.0F.01
    M52
    X-.06F.0015
    M99
    $0
    D
    #016=0000004370
    #020=0000012000
    #024=0000014730
    #028=0000001000
    #032=0000001000
    #036=0002000000
    #040=0000000010
    #044=-000000600
    #048=0000003750
    #052=0000008000
    #056=0000101000
    #060=0000121000
    #064=0000141000
    #068=0000000000
    #072=0000000000
    %

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    15
    Just a second thought the last few LNS barfeeders we have gotten have had bad wiring issues, to the point where we had to run the machine with the loader disconnect on so it would EOB correctly. Might not be a bad idea to call LNS and have someone come out and take a look at it.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    15
    try running that program with the loader disconnect on and see if that works

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    8
    If you are talking about disconnect in the operators panel, it is set to 1. If I set it to 0 it alarms.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    15
    Then I have no idea. I think put a call into Citizen see if they have an idea or call LNS.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    304
    There were sofware problems with certain barfeeders. Call your Citizen distributor and have them check your version of software for that feeder.
    MCC in NJ ph# 201-818-0100

Similar Threads

  1. Citizen CAV barfeeders
    By EdgeCrusher in forum CITIZEN Machines
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-26-2017, 12:51 PM
  2. Citizen E20 OVERSIZE BORE...?
    By gollame in forum CNC Swiss Screw Machines
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-05-2008, 01:19 PM
  3. pick off on citizen f12
    By cseely in forum CNC Swiss Screw Machines
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2008, 06:13 PM
  4. How to operate a Citizen FL-42
    By Twistr in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-28-2006, 12:23 AM
  5. Milling with a Citizen C16
    By Koalas in forum CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-22-2005, 08:22 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •