585,931 active members*
5,371 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

technical documents

Hi,
    I am an old Vietnamese engineer (67years old!) but I am still very active in learning something new ...and my new goal is to upgrade my old MAKINO nc milling machine .
    I l already change the three old dc servo to a new Yaskawa AC servo but now I realize that all the three AC servo I got are only good for Speed control and not for position control.
    Unfortunatly, the only way to get an AC servo in Vietnam is to buy them from VN street market .
    Recently I got a BL super Sanyo Denki AC servo :
    Motor: 68ZBM220RXS00
    Driver: 67ZB100A861S01
    I try my best to get informations from Sanyo Denki web site but it came out that these servo systems are obsoleted.
    Please I do need a help from you to give me a link and or Informations on technical wiring to make them worked .
    My email address : [email protected]
    Thank you very much

i cannot help you but I admire you !

Are you upgrading the controller as well or just the servo's?
    What is the make of controller?
    I find it strange that if these are new or fairly recent Yaskawa motors and drives that you would not be able to use them.
    What mode # are they?
    Why do you consider them good for velocity only?
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

“Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

Yaskawa servo

Hi ,
    sorry for the so long time without any new .
    The big problem I still have is :
    the Ac yaskawa servos I hahe now are the CACR-SR model and this model is only good for speed control only . and the 3 axis controlling system ( a pc-based system I got from Korean company ) work only with positioning control servos ; This model does exist in the CACR series : CACR-PR....