585,729 active members*
5,007 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    23

    Unhappy MAHO-PHILIPS 432 M60 and G23 problem

    Hi, I have a little problem....

    I have a MAHO MAT 550 model milling machine with 2 pallet.

    Whe I try to change the pallet I have:

    N10002 (PROGAM NUM.)
    ..
    ..
    N39 G0 Z200
    N40 M60 (change)
    N41 G23 N=10003 (jump to program)


    and the other program finish with

    N10003
    ..
    ..
    N25 G0 Z200
    N26 M60 (change)
    N27 G23 N=10002 (jump to program)


    but the CNC stop for an error because there are 2 G23.

    I need help to jump between 2 program, one program in the pallet A, when finish change to pallet B that change to A and more....

    The only system that I found since today is to finish the first program with M30 and after the finishing of the second program the machine STOP and I have to push the start button.... but it is a loss of time

    MANY THANKS

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    64
    What you need to do here is load the programs that cut your parts into
    (MM) macro memory.
    In your main program memory (PM) you have a program that makes the pallet change and then calls the macro program to be executed. The macro call is done with a G22. Your programs in macro memory need to have the M30
    as the last line. When the M30 is read the program control will then return to the main program. In the main program, make the pallet change to the second part and make a macro call G22 for the second part. You can loop the main program as many times as you like with a G14 N1=xxx N2=xxx J= xxx.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    23
    Hi... I try many way bu the only one soluction that I found is:


    N3 E1=1
    N4 G29 N=10001 (first program)
    N5 M60 (palette change)
    N6 G29 N=10002 (second program)
    N7 M60
    N8 G29 E1 N=4 (jump to line N4)
    N9 M30

    The only one problem is that the variable E1 is the utensil life...
    In this moment I don't use this function.... but in the future....

    The command G29 don't work if the utensile life is 0.

    I don't wont to use the macro memory because the singol program (es. 10001) I can use it in a "stand alone" method

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    64

    Try this if you do not want to use MM

    Quote Originally Posted by micktat View Post
    Hi... I try many way bu the only one soluction that I found is:


    N3 E1=1
    N4 G29 N=10001 (first program)
    N5 M60 (palette change)
    N6 G29 N=10002 (second program)
    N7 M60
    N8 G29 E1 N=4 (jump to line N4)
    N9 M30

    The only one problem is that the variable E1 is the utensil life...
    In this moment I don't use this function.... but in the future....

    The command G29 don't work if the utensile life is 0.

    I don't wont to use the macro memory because the singol program (es. 10001) I can use it in a "stand alone" method


    Mick I have never used a G29 the way you are using it but if that works for you then .......
    ADD TO LINE N8 "K0" .
    The K0 tells the control to reduce the E word by 0 so the value of E1
    remains 1. The skip is only done if the E value is > 0.
    A reduction of 1 is the default if there is no K word on the G29 line.
    G29 works like a FORTRAN IF statement:
    IF the E word is > 0 the skip is carried out
    IF the E word is < = 0 then no skip is carried out


    N3 E1=1
    N4 G29 N=10001 (first program)
    N5 M60 (palette change)
    N6 G29 N=10002 (second program)
    N7 M60
    N8 G29 E1 N=4 K0 (jump to line N4)
    N9 M30

    Hope this helps!

    Mick,
    Do you have a programing manual? If not I may be able to get you one.
    take care and have fun

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    23
    Hi, thanks...

    But I read the instuction on the manual but I think that the K0 is not necessary.

    The program works good, only I don't know what it make if I use the Tool life.

    Thaks

Similar Threads

  1. Maho graziano-philips controll unit
    By coco5 in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-16-2019, 05:29 PM
  2. Maho GR300C with Philips controller
    By marid in forum Controller & Computer Solutions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2008, 11:24 AM
  3. Maho GR300C with Philips controller??
    By marid in forum CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-22-2008, 10:19 AM
  4. Maho 650 - CNC 532 Philips
    By nylas in forum Deckel, Maho, Aciera, Abene Mills
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-13-2007, 07:41 PM
  5. Is a Maho MH400E with Philips 432 a good buy ?
    By karlis_m in forum Deckel, Maho, Aciera, Abene Mills
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-06-2006, 01:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •