585,749 active members*
3,988 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Milltronics > Machine just stoped, help!

Machine just stoped, help!

1986 Partner 4 Centurian 4. Was working well. Overnight machine quite working. Reset button doesn't work. What is the first thing to check to get going again?
    Thank you.

You need to be a bit more specific .
    Do you have any computer screen , or error messages ?
    power to all the fuses ?

Input power OK, fuses OK. No error messages. Very slight light on sceen, but no numbers or letters. 24 volts to relays. What is my next thing to check?

I'm no expert , but I can relate from personal events :
    if the monitor was burned out , you'd probably still get a flashing reset light (unless its burned out ) .
    The computer is not communicating with the control .
    On my cent 5 , there is a regulated power supply that feeds 120 vac into the control . This box is below the main computer box and has 2 outlets on top . you can pull out the plugs one at a time and just jumper them to an extension cord plugged into the wall and see if it powers up the computer .
    One of these cord powers up a cooling fan and the other goes to a power supply inside the main box . If this yields no results, then the next step would be the power supply inside the main computer box .
    You have to take off the cover ( 8 small screws ) to get to the power supply unit . Similar to a computer pow box , it converts 120 vac to 12vdc.
    and 5vdc. legend on that box will tell what terminals are supposed 12v.
    there are 2 flat plugs P8 & P9 that plug onto the circuit board . this is where to check for voltage . b carefull!

I Have a Cent. 4.

Cent5 is all I am familiar with . maybe someone else can join in .