585,667 active members*
4,091 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

View Poll Results: Which do you feel is the best name for a new cnc repair business

Voters
78. You may not vote on this poll
  • Industrial machine repairs

16 20.51%
  • Advanced Industrial maintenance

20 25.64%
  • Industrial Automation Maintenance

42 53.85%
Page 1 of 2 12

New business name

Ok, I'm taking the big step out into the world of self employment, and would like to test the names I have picked out for my business with you guys to get a feel for what works. I am An Industrial Maintenance mechanic, the service I provide is maintenance repairs to automated machines, CNC, PLC ect.
    Since most of you have experience in this area I am hoping your feed back will assist me in the right business name.
    Thanks in advance to all of you ....

The tendency these days is to get away from long company names and use short one-word names or initials, like Mectec or CNCmec. The one that come to peoples lips easily. If you are looking for a customer base, one thing to consider is how easy you are to find in the yellow pages etc and select the right heading if someone is looking for you. Knock on some doors and leave your card.
    Usually the word gets around as this business does not have a lot of good people.
    Another thing to do is to make sure the Tech Reps in your area know about you, as they call on alot of people that are your potential customers and the customers often ask these guys if they know of, or can recommend some one that does service.
    Also the reps often sell equipment that you can pick up after sales-service on, this also helps the rep if he can sell a product with after market service.
    Al
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

“Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

Thanks for the input Al.

If I used an accronym form of my business names above, I suppose I would have what you are describing