585,722 active members*
4,396 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

setting the tool data and the tool offsets

I just got a call about helping this company out that has a mazak 200mt they need to get the tool data and the tool offsets set and I am new to the mazak way of setting offsets and such can someone, anyone help me set the offsets and the tool data.The tool data, I think I got it except for the holder type 1-4 ? What does 1,2,3,4, mean like I said I am not use to to mazak way . I know this sounds easy but I need some help any one ? And also need the tool data page what are group offset for and do I need them? I have alot of questions like this PLEaSE ANYONE HELP<HELP<HELP

Thanks,
    Michael

Type 1-4 is the type of holder (tooling setup) that is being used. Box tooling off to the side, straight inline with the spindle, etc. You need the Operating manual or something so you can see what the generic holder types are. This is an Integrex 200 right? You call it 'mt' so probably Fusion MT? When you get to the field to select holder type, you should also see a simple sketch show up on the control menu buttons. It's basically to set the control up for the interference barriers. I don't think you have to set a holder type to run... Group no. is for Tool management....
    It's just a part..... cutter still goes round and round....

setting offsets

Thanks for the info I will try it now but 1st there is one more thing how do I set the y axis it is not in line with the chuck on centerline ? So what data on the tool data page do I need to run? And can you give me a step by step on how to set the tool data and the tool offsets? PLEASE? This info has been very helpful keep it coming
    THANKS ,

Michael

holder type