585,715 active members*
4,667 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking > Casting Metals > Updated Lost Foam Casting - Web Page

Updated Lost Foam Casting - Web Page

Below is a link to the updated LFMC page that I periodically post...

Generally things are NOT turning out as I hoped...

http://www.theworkshop.ca/casting/Fo...ry5/Fndry5.htm

If you have any solutions to the problems outlined on that page Please, PLEASE... enlighten me!!!
    Frank
    www.theworkshop.ca

Thanks Frank for that link. That is a good web site.
    It would have been better to give us the main link to your web site since it was a better read than the link you gave.

One day I will make a furnace just like yours.

Frank,
    Checked out your link. I am also casting with lost foam. Not a lot of experience but some. Anything I tell you is only from my small experience and I am not an expert. Weigh this information in your own mind and never try any of it if it seems unsafe or unsound to you. Use common sense. Basically what I am saying is don't try anything I say if you are not willing to take full responsibility for your actions. Do not come back to me later and say I said to do it, now I owe you for burning down your house or injuring you or anything else. I am not responsible for your actions or what you do with this information. This also pertains to anyone else reading my post.