585,676 active members*
5,522 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 3 123

should we buy this chinese laser ??

Hi I am new here.

I am considering to buy a chinese laser engraver.
    I think about the JSM3040U from Jinan Artsign Science & Technology Co.,Ltd

does everyone have expiricense with them and their machines.

I am no a reat technical guy so I want it to work without problems..

I have read somethings about Chinese lasers, but did not found any comment on this factory..

pls let know your experiences

thnx

I have a machine from Jinan Artsign. They are excellent value for money but do not expect much support other than the manual and videos they provide with the equipment.

I am an engineer and worked in the CNC industry (routers and lasers) for many years so setting it up and getting it to work took about 5 minutes.

Artsign are at least as good as other Jinan based companies, but also look at hxlaser and wklaser.

Zax.

Hi zax15uk,

thanks for your quick reply !
    For now they ( artsign) are realy doing their best.
    (They even mailed a photo of an engraved logo we send them, made on the machine we maybe want to buy !)

So in this "selling-stage" there is a lot of communication..

I 'll look for hxlaser and wlaser (of whom I ve heard before)
    thanks for that tip

I want to now for sure (as far as possible) that the machine is running and that we don't have to spend hours in setting ups and solving problems.

Quote Originally Posted by albo View Post
    I want to now for sure (as far as possible) that the machine is running and that we don't have to spend hours in setting ups and solving problems.
    If you do a bit of searching for Chinese lasers, you'll find a lot of problems with exactly what you are trying to avoid. If you want something that is quick and easy, you would be much better spending the money on a laser that is made by the larger manufacturers - GCC, Epilog, etc.