584,866 active members*
5,068 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Open source Eagle pcb files

Has anyone made eagle files of the open source stepper drivers. Just curious.

Are you referring to these?
    http://webpages.charter.net/pminmo/cncelectronics.htm

If so they were all developed in Eagle Free version.

Phil

Yeah those are the designs but what i was wundering can the eagle drawings be posted as well. I'm just getting my second pcb mill built. First one was less then usuable but it was a good start. This next one should be able to router pcb's. I am just learning to use eagle, its a great program. I have several issues in that the driver board i have is based on the cw tech ucn5804b board. What i would like to do is mill the pcb's for some of your better designs. Then upgrade the driver boards.
    Or do you think it is worth my time to try and work the schematics out and then get boards from eagle on my own? Or would that be more then something a beginner can do?
    I'm pretty much just starting to learn to use all this stuff. I have done the toner transfer method before, but i would like to have the mill do the work. In the end i would like to learn and use pic microcontrollers and this seems like a good place to start.
    What boards do you recommend? I noticed that the 3977 is an internally chopped board. As well as the l297/8 boards. Or would tachus42 design be better?
    Any info is greatly appreciated.