585,568 active members*
3,573 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    17

    Unhappy Error when trying to set variable

    Hi, don't know if this is the correct part of forum for my question. But since it has something to do with variables i'll try here

    Anyway, im using a Yasnac MX3, trying to set the Rotary Angel Settings for G56, G57, G58, G59, G56J2, G57J2 and G58J2.

    I have looked in the manual the parameter numbers for these values and it works fine with G56, G57, G58, G59 but not with G56J2, G57J2 and G58J2.

    I get error 108 (MACRO ERROR (UNDEFIN #NO)) Undefined variable NO. Designated.

    This is the code i made

    Code:
    %
    O2000
    (G57Y)#6535=#6529+7600
    (G57Z)#6536=#6530+110
    
    (G58Y)#6541=#6529-7600
    (G58Z)#6542=#6530+110
    
    (G59Y)#6547=#6529+3800
    (G59Z)#6548=#6530+30
    
    (G56J2Y)#6719=#6529-3800
    (G56J2Z)#6720=#6530+30
    
    (G57J2Y)#6725=#6529+11400
    (G57J2Z)#6726=#6530+240
    
    (G58J2Y)#6731=#6529-11400
    (G58J2Z)#6732=#6530+240
    
    (G57X)#6534=#6528
    (G58X)#6540=#6528
    (G59X)#6546=#6528
    (G56J2X)#6718=#6528
    (G57J2X)#6724=#6528
    (G58J2X)#6730=#6528
    
    %
    As I said, have checked the diagnostic parameter list and as I see it, the parameters are correct. Have tried just taking one of the Workshifts in J2 and it gives me error. For example #6730=1000 in MDI will give me the same error.

    Any clues?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1511
    I don’t have any experience with your control. But some variables you cannot write to or read from. My guess is that you can read and write to the G56-G59 settings as I do in a lot of my programs but the G56J2 are off limits. What are these settings? If they are like the G56-G59 settings have you tried to see if they can be set via G10?

    Stevo

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    17
    What the G56 J2 is? Im pretty bad with the technical english terms but it's just a bunch of more workshift offsets you can set. Machine has up to J5. Normal G56 is J1 and then you have J2, J3 and so on.
    In some programs we use up to 8 workshifts so then we need to set G56, G57, G58 in J2 and use that along with J1 workshifts.

    This is all the workshifts Yasnac MX3 has. It's a few more then the 7 workshifts the Fanuc machine im using have
    J1: G54, G55, G56, G57, G58, G59
    J2: G54, G55, G56, G57, G58, G59
    J3: G54, G55, G56, G57, G58, G59
    J4: G54, G55, G56, G57, G58, G59
    J5: G54, G55, G56, G57, G58, G59

    Have not tried with G10, didn't even know about the G10 untill a co-worker told me about it earlier today. Will try and find some documentation on G10 and see if that will work.

    Thank you.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    2932
    I believe the #6000 series are setting numbers, not system parameters. Try using the equivalent system variables:

    WCS SET# VAR#
    G54 X #6516 #2501
    G54 Y #6517 #2601
    G54 Z #6518 #2701

    I think the attached chart is correct, but it's late.

    See page 67 of the Operator's manual.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails mx3 wcs variables.jpg  

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    17
    Oh... Thank you very much.
    Doesn't look like my manual but looks like something worth trying

    Thanks again!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    2932
    It's not your manual. And you're welcome... hope it works.

Similar Threads

  1. Matsuura Mc500v seq error/magazine error
    By mc500v in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-19-2020, 04:57 PM
  2. Variable changes
    By TNorbut in forum Controller & Computer Solutions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-23-2008, 01:16 PM
  3. variable subscript out of range error
    By hideaway in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-15-2008, 06:57 PM
  4. EMC2 variable pitch / variable diameter threading.
    By samco in forum MetalWork Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-09-2008, 07:40 PM
  5. IF variable = bla THEN do this ELSE do that ?
    By iMisspell in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 21
    Last Post: 07-31-2006, 04:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •