585,729 active members*
4,517 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Community Club House > General Off Topic Discussions > What Do You Do When You're Not Doing CNC
Page 1 of 11 123

What Do You Do When You're Not Doing CNC

This thread has been in the back of my mind for a long time. Here on CNCzone we have a great variety of people; some do CNC for a living and some do it for a hobby. I do it for a living and my 'hobby' is puttering around my property doing stuff, and travelling.

I have an ancient little Case digger which I re-engined with a Honda twin cylinder in the first two pictures. I replaced a rotten old wood fence with a chain link fence and pulled out the old one with my trusty little Honda/Case.

Who else has pictures of their non-CNC activities?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails hobby1.jpg   Hobby2.jpg   hobby3.JPG   hobby4.JPG  

An open mind is a virtue...so long as all the common sense has not leaked out.

I do not have any photos but I am a woodturner in my spare time
    I'm not lazy..., I'm efficient!
    HAAS GR-408

:idea: Looking to improve the CAD/CAM Computer!!!

Watching one of our cats do Human things

Thinking of Designs

Reading 8 million posts by Geof

Oh, Moderating CNC Zone.

Going for long walks with the better half. (Spring, Summer, Fall)
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails rotary-engine.gif   IMG_2580.jpg   IMG_2579.jpg   11-8-08003.jpg  

IMG_4975.jpg   IMG_5214.jpg  
    Toby D.
    "Imagination and Memory are but one thing, but for divers considerations have divers names"
    Schwarzwald

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

www.refractotech.com

I don't mind wetting a line when time/weather permits, raising my three young kids is the biggest occupier of my time and certainly the most rewarding.

Russell.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Franklin Islands.jpg