584,829 active members*
5,071 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Okuma > Okuma LT15 - OSP7000L HELP.

Okuma LT15 - OSP7000L HELP.

Hi all,
    I am new to Okuma but have been programming Fanuc for 20 yrs. Never had the option of setting my own zero points before (machine home on fanuc G-28).
    The machine is a double spindle, double turret, 7 axis that we bought used and I am trying to figure out the best way to set this up from scratch.
    What would you guys suggest for a machine home position for the lower turret? Also is there a way to turn the barfeeder option off while I get that repaired? How do you index the turrets in Manual? pressing the turret button does nothing on either A or B turret selection. I will be asking alot of questions on this one so please have patience with this post and Me.

Quote Originally Posted by tunitime View Post
    Hi all,
    I am new to Okuma but have been programming Fanuc for 20 yrs. Never had the option of setting my own zero points before (machine home on fanuc G-28).
    The machine is a double spindle, double turret, 7 axis that we bought used and I am trying to figure out the best way to set this up from scratch.
    What would you guys suggest for a machine home position for the lower turret? Also is there a way to turn the barfeeder option off while I get that repaired? How do you index the turrets in Manual? pressing the turret button does nothing on either A or B turret selection. I will be asking alot of questions on this one so please have patience with this post and Me.
    hi
    for moving the turret in manual mode u must be on the end position in x or Z
    (there is a light too).

thanks,
    I got the turrets indexing in manual. Does the limit light need to be on for auto or just in a clear position?

thanks,
    I got the turrets indexing in manual. Does the limit light need to be on for auto or just in a clear position?