512,728 active members
4,052 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > PowerMILL > Powermill Post Processors
Page 1 of 3 123
Results 1 to 20 of 41
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    267

    Powermill Post Processors

    What is the difference between Delcam's Duct-Post and PM-Post? Is one a subset of the other? Which one do I need to look at to convert Powermill toolpaths to and NC file?

    Thanks,

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    13
    There is no difference for converting toolpaths. Delcam's duct-post is the default machine post processor where you can make some changes. In the PM-Post you can create the same post processor as the default one but also you can create a completely new post processor

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    267
    A friend of mine found a Powermill Post Processor option file that works between Powermill and Mach3 mill.

    Use at your own risk since I did not try out all of the features in it. But, I did try it out and it does work for me.

    The post processor option file is attached.

    Thanks,
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    7
    I for Mach2 a pos-pm at the post but I can not coverter for the pmopt opt.
    Solutions? :drowning:

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    267

    PowerMill Post Processor for Mach3

    I am uploading an updated version of the PowerMill Post Processor option file for Mach3. In the older version that I posted on this thread, a G28 command was used that will use the Machine Coords to go to X0Y0Z0 which messed me up sometimes. This new version no longer uses G28. Instead, I had the Z height increase to move the tool bit out of the work area at the end of the gcode file.

    Also, use this Post Processor option file at your own risk since I will not be responsible for anything.

    However, I do personally use it myself.

    Thanks,
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    267
    Here is an updated PowerMill Post processor. It was modified using Delcam's PM Post Processor 4.7.00. I performed simple tests using PowerMill 2010 and Mach3.

    This version is for Mach3 controller and fixes some of the IJK coordinates system (now uses absolute rather than incremental values). There are some other changes to make things work as expected.

    Again as always, use this at your own risk. I cannot be responsible for anything.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    212
    good question you might have better luck at the Delcam forum

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    267
    I did not see a Mach3 post processor on the Delcam forums site. If someone sees it, can they please provide a link or post it on this site?

  9. #9
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    0

    post .opt to .pmopt

    Hi,
    Hey can some body help me with conveting a .opt post to .pmopt.

  10. #10
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1

    PMOPT does not outputs G0 as G1

    My current .pmopt outputs my rapid moves as G1 instead of G0.
    Any one knows what part of the .pmopt I need to tweak to get G0 outputs for my rapid moves

  11. #11
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    0
    .i have made a tool path for CNC machine for milling operation, so that i can run the machine and finally made my component....but now i want to do simulation of that process.
    my problem is that i want to extract the Co-ordinates value in tabular form from the power software. but i dont know how can i??
    Could u plz help me in this?

  12. #12
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    0
    i have made a tool path for CNC machine for milling operation, so that i can run the machine and finally made my component....but now i want to do simulation of that process.
    my problem is that i want to extract the Co-ordinates value in tabular form from the power software. but i dont know how can i??
    Could u plz help me in this?
    Edit/Delete Message

  13. #13
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1

    Lightbulb Post processor-MACH 3

    I need the post processor for mach3 controller linking with the power mill 2010/2012.


    can any body knows how to build the post processor for a specific machine controller or to generate.

    Thanks in advance..!!
    please help

  14. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    45
    if anyone is interested I have a post for a fanuc18i MB - in the old *.opt format

  15. #15
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1
    is there anyone who can provide 4 axis post processor (.opt) file for delcam, fannuc machine is the machine i have

  16. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    10
    I can change your postprocessor files for any kind of controller just pm me ...
    Have a great day - Adam
    http://www.reliefs3d.com/

  17. #17
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    1

    Re: Powermill Post Processors

    i need post 4axis mach3 fr powermill

  18. #18

    Re: Powermill Post Processors

    Quote Originally Posted by Reliefs3D View Post
    I can change your postprocessor files for any kind of controller just pm me ...
    Hi,I would like to know if you could help me out please?I am after a postprocessor in old *.opt format for siemens 810d
    Any help will be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you.

  19. #19

    Re: Powermill Post Processors

    Hi,I would like to know if anyone could help me out please?I am after a postprocessor in old *.opt format for siemens 810d
    Any help will be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you.

  20. #20
    Registered
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    1

    Re: Powermill Post Processors

    I need post for fanuc 18-m

Page 1 of 3 123

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-08-2014, 08:33 PM
  2. post processors
    By Alisson Felipe in forum EdgeCam
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-29-2010, 02:11 PM
  3. Post Processors
    By spark14 in forum Want To Buy...Need help!
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-10-2010, 01:26 PM
  4. What are post processors?
    By raworkshop in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-20-2009, 12:10 PM
  5. post processors
    By Turn Man in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-30-2004, 07:13 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •