585,877 active members*
3,735 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Okuma > okuma lt 15 m 5020 newb question

okuma lt 15 m 5020 newb question

Well we just received machine, and getting over limit alarm. Put in override and only moves one way and we think it is the wrong way. According to limit parameters . Help with any guidance!!! Should we just arbitrarily change parameters or is there some other secret to make them move the other direction. :withstupi

I'm new to the okuma also and had the same problems. I adjusted the limit parameters until I got everything as far away from the center of the machine without going into the hard limits. If you do that, our machine has a hard limit overide switch inside the electrical panel to get the axis off of the hard limits. Took me awhile to get it right and had axis actually not move in either direction but with a little time and luck, you should get them set.

SOoo?

You adjusted parameters and compared to the check data screen or just adjusted?

I just adjusted the variable limit parameters until I got full stoke out of all the axis.

Quote Originally Posted by fabshop View Post
    Put in override and only moves one way and we think it is the wrong way.
    You THINK it is the wrong way, or it IS the wrong way?

Iy hit the HARD LIMIT, on any axis, you can only move one way! Away from the Limit.
    ie if you hit the X+ limit, you can only move in the X- direction.
    After you turn on the limit override switch, you MUST be in MANUAL and only use the hand wheel to move the axis in the correct direction... you actually can not use the rapid move buttons anyway.
    As soon as you are clear of the hard limit, restore the override switch and move the machine back towards the hard limit, when you are at a position you are happy with, change to the Sytem Parameter page and Calculate the postion on the relevant limit.